Watercolor Painting: Remembering Sunsets From Nepal 🌸🧡🌄

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Painted this watercolor piece in the memory of sunsets in Nepal. I was looking at some photos from one of my trips to the beautiful city of Pokhara in 2018. This moment is from a peaceful and rather emotional evening with my family when we were boating on the Phewa Lake. I say emotional because I knew that I wouldn’t be visiting Nepal again anytime soon. And I soaked in as much as my sense could take in.

It was a beautiful sunset evening with flocks of birds migrating to the other side right above us. The sun was gradually setting behind the hills leaving a beautiful and subtle reflection on the water. And it was just the perfect weather too... bearable sunlight in a cool weather! The entire day was packed with 2-3 adventure sports and we couldn’t see any other better way to end the day.

I love this color palette because of course it has blues, pinks and purples in it. The initial thought was to do a gouache one but I felt like the clouds were a little more wispy than I wanted. But of course, a gouache cloud one remains due.

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1 copy 2.jpg

Here are a few snaps in between the painting:

2.jpg

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

When looking at the detailed shots, they do look like wallpapers of their own. I might save them up as my phone's wallpaper lol. I specifically love the one with the tri colored sky right along the lines of the hills (below)

6 copy.jpg

7 copy.jpg

8 copy.jpg

9 copy.jpg

10 copy.jpg

11 copy.jpg

12.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

You went to Nepal? Did you visit Kathmandu and also mustang?

I have lived in Nepal for almost 20 years :)

Oou. I think you told me about this. But it's me who forgets it everytime 😅😅. I feel like I'm having STML.

I am a nepali but I never been to Nepal. Feeling sad for myself.

Hahaha no worries.
Oh, hope you get to visit sometime soon!

Yeah hope so. Hope these tension between two counties end soon

beautiful art work I have a question in mind are you from india ?

Thank you!
Yes I am.

What an interesting color combinations. You did well on this one👍🙄

Thank you very much :)

I think the close shots look better than the whole piece.... love the colors too....

Hehe, yes the closer pieces have a lot more colors than the whole piece. Thank you :)

you are very welcome

👋 Hi @aishwarya, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you!