My ballpoint scribbled art of a face in hair.

in Sketchbook3 years ago
Authored by @Akazu

IMG_20210809_160031_568.jpg

Hi everyone, how are you doing?

Just as I wrote in yesterday's post that I'm starting my daily sketches, here is a ballpoint scrabbled art I made earlier today. The image is all about a lady's face covered with hair and it was all imaginary work.

Talking about imagination, there are lots of images that comes to my head whenever I'm working without a reference. This particular one, I almost neglected my thoughts and turned it to something more realistic, but all my efforts to do so didn't yield something good. Maybe, it appeared this way in order to convey a different message, because art communicates differently to it's viewers.

The processes involved
IMG_20210809_123909_555.jpg
IMG_20210809_130107_831.jpg
IMG_20210809_140226_890.jpg
IMG_20210809_160031_568.jpg

Thanks for the visit folks and don't forget to drop a comment, I would love to reply you.

         Keep booming
Sort:  

My first impression was that it really look realistic. You got a great hand.

Really? Thanks a bunch🙏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much🙏

This is so cool!!! How can you make a simple ballpoint pen art so amazing? ^^

Thank you, it's still the same technique you apply when drawing with pencil but you need to be careful with your stroke because it's unerasable.

I'm so messy when I draw even when using a pencil. T_T But I'd like to try this style one of these days, too! ^^

Try it, it will help you to be more careful and steady when working with pencil.

Yes... I'll give it a shot. :) Thanks! ^^

You're welcome 😘