My ballpoint sketch of still life composition.

in Sketchbook3 years ago
Authored by @Akazu

IMG_20210825_115956_112.jpg

Hi everyone!
Hope you're doing great?

Today I decided to do something different from my regular figure study which is still life composition. The whole idea came this morning when I step into the kitchen to take a served breakfast. Although the drawn object wasn't anything close to what I visualized in the kitchen, it was more of creative work and I enjoyed the whole processes.

Beside the fun part of the whole process, working directly with pen has helped me gain a setting form of balance in creating shading strokes in a drawn object generally in an appealing manner. Manipulating my ballpoint in any kind of surface is becoming quite easier compared to the early stages I recommenced scribble sketching.

With the combination of an extensive knowledge I've acquired so far from a continuous drawing and shading of figures, this particular scribbled sketch wasn't an issue. It was just the creation of the outlines of the objects using ballpoint, and the overall rough shading of the objects using the hatching, cross hatching, and some circlish methods to create an effect of shade and light in the general view of the object.

DIFFERENT PROCESSES INVOLVED
IMG_20210825_105124_498.jpg

IMG_20210825_111936_207.jpg

IMG_20210825_112824_175.jpg

IMG_20210825_115956_112.jpg

My initial idea was just to sketch a cup and a saucer, but in the process of working, more ideas on how to add other objects to it came to my knowledge. I do hope you'd like what you see!

THANKS FOR THE VISIT FOLKS

       Keep booming
Sort:  

Congratulations @akazu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you 🙏

You're welcome @akazu
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.