Graffiti Lettering Contest #15 "Eye" - My Entry

in Sketchbook2 years ago

IMG_20220317_084314.jpg

Eye

This is my entry for the new "Graffiti Lettering Contest #15 " EYE" by @trippymane
Thanks to ya for another great challenge my dear love it.

I draw it on paper, normal pen, nothing special. One colored.

Eye was the topic. So automatically I thought on all this mythology stuff and what a single eye is mostly taken for as an symbol. Hope you like my sketch Lettering style a bit.

Picsart_22-03-17_08-56-06-252.jpg

Poetry...

He studied faith's theologies
And watched their wars unfold;
His two eyed friends excuses were-
'These things have been foretold'.

Still, on he searched the mysteries
Of life's final afterglow;
Till, void of hope, he realized
Some things we cannot know.

Today, they closed his one good eye,
As nature planned, he died;
Could he with two good eyes have seen,
What is on the other side?

Poetry by Joseph Anderson

IMG_20220317_084109.jpg

Wanna join the challenge?
Check out the post about it:

https://hive.blog/hive-184784/@trippymane/eng-ita-graffiti-lettering-contest-6fbe53692de32

My Digitalart

TrinityArt eye Pyramid art impression.jpg

Here just some illusionary #FantasyArt of my Art creations. #Surreal style.
I also have some "Eye" or "pyramids" in my Artworks. Here a small impression of my #NFTCollection on #Opensea but for this contest I created something new and hand drawn for sure.

Check my #Lucid #DreamWorld Collection here:
https://opensea.io/collection/my-lucid-dreamworld

Or all of my #NFT #creations here:
https://opensea.io/TrinityArt

Yes, minted, limited edition and on #polygon #blockchain
💃
Wooupwooup

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/collection

More is coming up soooon.

Sort:  

Great stuff, lovely poetry and great art you got there!

Thanks for your participation and best of luck!

!PIZZA
!PGM

You graffiti is amazin 😉

Congratulations @akida! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@trippymane(5/5) tipped @akida (x1)

Join us in Discord!