Inktober 2022, Day #1 - Gargoyle

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Inktober 2022 Day 1 Gargoyle thumbnail.jpg

Heyho guys, all good?

This is my first entry and trying for the #inktober 2022. The prompt is 'Gargyle'.

It has to be an Ink Drawing (pencil sketch under is allowed the rules say. Check them here:

https://inktober.com/rules

Screenshot_20221002_142522.jpg

Inktober rules:

  1. Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

  2. Post it*

  3. Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2022

  4. Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. Inktober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That's it! Now go make something beautiful.

*Post it on any social media account you want or just post it on your refrigerator. The point is to share your art with someone. :)

So I will try my best.

  1. Pencil sketch
  2. Liquid pen for the outlines
  3. Red and pink ink
  4. Digital ink, switched to digitalart
  5. #generativeart of my own #ink #drawing

Let's check some steps...

Gargoyle sketch pencil.jpg

Here my pencil step by steps first

Gargoyle ink color red.jpg

I started with the outlines in black. After I took devilish red ink.
Normally I wanted to continue with shadowing with black. But damn it my ink was empty. Because there is nowhere written in the rules that it is forbitten to create a digital ink drawing I switched to digitalart and went on...

Gargoyle 1.jpg

Bloody red. I wanted to see how it would looks with less intensity toooooo...

Gargoyle 2.jpg

At the end I wanted to check how Dreams AI would see and switch my #inkDrawing so I used at least a #generativeaiart software... Funny it is, what you think?

Gargoyle AI 2.jpg

Gargoyle AI 3.jpg

Gargoyle AI 1.jpg

Lets see if I am able to post everyday an #ink #drawing but I will try it more often for sure.
What you think?
Feel free to leave a comment.

Your @akida aka TrinityArt

Check out all of my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-08-16_22-01-21-779.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @akida! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022