Follow the magic

in Sketchbooklast year

hive.png

Hola linda comunidad, hoy presento un dibujo de un retrato sencillo con un toque de luz bastante bonito, elegí como fuente de luz una mariposa, las mariposas me gustan mucho porque para mí reflejan magia, fantasía y belleza. Use colores cálidos ya que me gusta practicar a veces con estos tonos a pesar de que a veces no me siento cómoda trabajando con esa paleta, algo que me gusto mucho de este dibujo es los ojos, que se notan algo cristalinos y realistas, espero que les guste.

Hello beautiful community, today I present a drawing of a simple portrait with a pretty nice touch of light, I chose a butterfly as a light source, I like butterflies a lot because for me they reflect magic, fantasy and beauty.
Use warm colors since I like to practice sometimes with these tones even though sometimes I don't feel comfortable working with that palette, something that I really liked about this drawing is the eyes, which seem somewhat crystalline and realistic, I hope they they like it.

Corazón banner (1).png

Proceso/Process

Realicé el boceto y elegí los tonos a usar, estos serian colores cálidos y vivos, comencé a colocar los tonos claros muy cerca del rostro y los oscuros hacia el lado contrario, en una nueva capa agregué mas tonalidades creando la forma del rostro un poco mas definida, aun sentía que faltaban detalles así que en una nueva capa continue aplicando mas tonos.

I made the sketch and chose the tones to use, these would be warm and vivid colors, I began to place the light tones very close to the face and the dark ones to the opposite side, in a new layer I added more tones creating the shape of the face a little more defined, I still felt that details were missing so in a new layer I continued applying more tones.
primera.png

Ahora comencé a difuminar los colores para hacer una piel suave, para el cabello utilice un color rojo oscuro de base y agregue reflejos de rojo claro cerca del rostro siguiendo la fuente de luz, aplique mas luz en la nariz y ojos, luego coloque una mariposa que la hice brillar jugando un poco con los ajustes de capa y modo de fusión, tambien aplique una gran cantidad de luz amarilla rebotando sobre el rostro.

Now I started to blend the colors to make a soft skin, for the hair use a dark red base color and add light red highlights near the face following the light source, apply more light on the nose and eyes, then place a butterfly I made her glow by playing around with the layer settings and blending mode, I also applied a lot of yellow light bouncing off her face.
segunda.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP- PEN DECO 01 V2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
KnownOrigin: alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Opensea: alexa-art
Makersplace: alexaartx
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys

BANNER.png

Sort:  

If this is what we will get after practicing always, we should not stop drawing or painting.

The butterfly is really glowing! So as this artwork!

It is seeing art like this that motivates me to draw every single day in the hope of one day to be able to have similar quality drawing! Always amazing

Thank you! draw and practice a lot until you are happy with your result ☺🙌

💗💗

Me encanta el buen manejo que tienes de la luz. Hermoso trabajo :)

Beautiful work on the translucency on the nose.

Thanks!!