Burning Bloom - mandala art created in Krita

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

neu_stoned.jpg


Yesterday I started playing with Krita again, and this is what came out :-)
I'm quite satisfied with it, and I can already see an improvement compared to my first mandala in Krita.

I still have a hard time sometimes, finding my way around in the program, but I'm learning a lot, and I know it's worth it :-)

Yesterday I discovered the different distortion tools, which was a lot of fun!
I always have to wait for my computer to process, before I can see what I did ^^ but this makes it even more interesting and I used them a lot for creating the background.

Hope you enjoy it <3


neu_stoned_quadrat.jpg

all of the artworks in this post are mine

Sort:  

I love it! Honestly, I love the first one as well and it looks so much better than the things I've attempted to create in Krita last week lol. But then again, I received my drawing tablet which I need to figure out, plus Krita is just as new to me as the drawing tablet.. so I'm not in the illusion that I could create something this cool this quickly. It's all a learning process, right? Again, cool autumny colors ;) Keep up the cool creations :)

Thanks so much! <3
Krita is also new to me, as well as digital painting in general ^^ I've only done it for a couple of month, and only sometimes, because I often need a break from being at the computer.
It's really just about playing around with the tools, I think. And by this you slowly explore the program. I always have a hard time, when I try to plan something. It doesn't work because I don't know enough about the technology, to exactly get the result I'm thinking about.
So I just play around and this way I'm learning. And maybe one day I'll be able to create exactly what I had in mind ^^

Looking forward to see some of your Krita creations some day! :-)