INKTOBER DAY 18: "TRAP": If you fall for that and you don't really see it .. Isn't it a trap?

in Sketchbook4 years ago

7.jpg

Separadorandreasalas.png

I have wanted to approach this subject from a comic point of see. I was thinking that it could be a trap and I remembered a testimony of a married man who had never seen his wife without makeup.

“A man tells that he had been married to his beautiful wife for more than a year and did not care if she was wearing makeup or not. Or so he believed, because one morning when he had a nightmare he discovered his beloved wife without makeup. He always fell asleep first and woke up last. The man for the first time woke up before her and went to the bathroom but great was his surprise when he opened the door and found his wife freshly up and without makeup. Thus he did not recognize her and did not know how to react."

I don't want to cause conflict, but I think he fell into the trap. Makeup has become a beauty hoax and if someone is not looking closely they can easily fall into the trap.

I say that I do not want to fall into conflicts, because I am not a beautiful woman although I have my certain charm. I used makeup to an unrecognizable point, yes, striking, beautiful, but unreal. It wasn't me, not even if I used a "natural" makeup because with only two shades of foundation and a little red blush I could change the shape of my face.

So tell me, have you ever fallen into the trap?

PROGRESS

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

FINISHED PROJECT.

5.jpg

A special greeting to the communities of @discovery-it, @appreciator, @curangel, @gems, @OCD and @qurator for the support provided.

discovery-it.pngappreciator.pngcurangel.png
gems.pngocd.jpgqurator.png
Copyright @andreasalas - All rights reserved