Collection of Japanese Knives drawn in Watercolour

in Sketchbook4 years ago

couteaux japonais avec les noms.jpg


Hello Hiveans and dear followers,

I hope you're going well as your beloved ones !

Today, a simple study designed the way I like them, just to answer a question about the different types of knives and especially the Japanese ones! Because when you love cooking, generally speaking you love knives. Well, I wasn't looking for a precise number but in my research I came across more than thirty. I finally decided to represent only about fifteen of them !

See this link to learn more, it's a shop but their explanation is very instructive !

Well, after the drawing and colorization are not very complicated but as the subject interested me, I wanted to share it with you :)


Salut Hiveans et chers followers,

J'espère de tout coeur que vous allez bien ainsi que que vos proches !

Aujourd'hui, une simple étude dessinée comme je les aime, juste pour répondre à une interrogation sur les différents types de couteaux et plus particulièrement ceux japonais ! Car quand on aime la cuisine, généralement on aime les couteaux. Bon, je ne cherchais pas un nombre précis mais dans mes recherches j'en ai croisé plus d'une trentaine. J'ai finalement décidé d'en représenter une quinzaine seulement !

Voir ce lien pour en savoir plus, c'est une boutique mais leur explication est très instructive !

Bon, après le dessin et la colorisation ne sont pas très compliqués mais comme le sujet m'intéressait, je désirais le partager avec vous :)


couteaux japonais.jpg


Above and then, the different steps, scans and colorization of my drawn research :)

At the beginning, I drew everything in many different axes, but then I redid the layout.

In the end, maybe I'll make a wallpaper with this drawing ^^ ... for the kitchen !


Ci-dessus et ensuite, les différentes étapes, scans et colorisation de ma recherche dessinée :)

Au début, j'ai dessiné tout dans pleins d'axes différents, mais j'ai ensuite refait la mise en page.

Au final, je ferai peut-être un papier peint avec ce dessin ^^ ... pour la cuisine !


Couteaux japonais jpg.jpg

IMAGE.jpg


That's it for today's drawing and I will be happy to get your feedback, comments and possible suggestions :)

Take care & see you soon on HIVE !

@anttn


Voilà, c'est tout pour ce dessin d'aujourd'hui et je serai ravi d'avoir vos retours, commentaires et éventuelles suggestions :)

Portez-vous bien & à très bientôt sur HIVE !

@anttn


HIVE LOGO.png

Sort:  

article shared on Twitter :
#posh

this man know is stuff :