The God with Two Faces, Second Sketch Study - Logo Research

in Sketchbook4 years ago

JANUS 2 WHITE.jpg

Hi everyone !

I continue in my modest research in order to find the best version of this god with two faces, or rather the version that I like the most!

I'm thinking of editing it on photoshop and illustrator but first, I have to find the right version... It takes time to draw lately, because we went back home after this confinement and there is no lack of tasks !

Below, you can see my first draft of another version and below, my reference pictures :)


Salut à tous !

Je continue dans mes modestes recherches dessinées, afin de trouver la meilleure version de ce dieu aux deux visages, enfin plutôt la version qui me plaira le plus !

Je pense ensuite l'éditer sur photoshop et illustrator mais dans un premier temps, il me faut trouver la bonne version... Cela prends du temps de dessiner ces derniers temps, car nous sommes retournés chez nous après ce confinement et les tâches ne manquent pas !!

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez voir ma première ébauche d'une autre version et en encore en dessous, mes photographies de référence :)

IMG_1842 copy.jpg


unnamed.jpg
SOURCE

The first picture is a statue of a two-headed Hermes and the second of the god Janus.


La première image est une statue d'un Hermès bicéphale et la seconde du dieu Janus.


Janus1 copy.jpg
SOURCE

Don't hesitate to tell me if among these two drawings, there is one you prefer! And of course, I will be happy to read your impressions, feelings, suggestions and comments in general ... And I will answer them with the same pleasure !

Take care & see you soon on HIVE !

@anttn


N'hésitez pas à me dire si parmi ces deux dessins, il y en a un que vous préférez ! Et évidemment, je serai ravi de lire vos impressions, sentiments, suggestions et commentaires en général... Et j'y répondrai avec le même plaisir !!

Portez-vous bien & à très bientôt sur HIVE !

@anttn


image.png

G7mNMQoWnaturalmedicinebannernew2.png

HIVE LOGO.png

Sort:  

So far it looks pretty good, how much time it took so far? Overall I love how you are coming up with the idea... Will check further progress too :D

thanks you @priyanarc, I think I'll go back to the first model, it took me between 15 and 20 minutes, maybe less, I didn't really look at it !

thank you for your involvement ;)

I hope all is for the best in Ukraine !

Thanks, dear, to be honest, I am pretty much interested to see the final result and overall progress, it's fascinating.

... and so here it is :))

in my last post, hope you'll like it !