A hot pose| Watercolor portrait painting 🎨

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Here is my painting for today.🌺



also included some pictures of the drawing process so you guys will have a good view of how I made it


It took me 20 minutes to make a basik sketch for the painting. This was done with a black ball pointed pen on paper with direct sketch method. I tried to capture the exact copy from the reference.
_


Started the first layer of colours after allowing the whole surface of the canvas to be wet.
_


Tried out the second layer of colours with a little more saturation. I let the paper to be dry for getting more finished edges.
_


I used the strong colours with less water in it to make sharp edges and more shadows.
_



The painting was inspired from...


Thanks for visiting...
See you in the next post ♥️

Sort:  

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.

Selección manual de @mazquel


Image by barbara-orenya

Oh! I really liked this, I'm starting to draw with water color, it's something new for me because I have been more with crayons, markers and pencils. I want to learn more and more. Thanks for share your beautiful artwork, it inspires me to practice everyday. 🤗🐱