In Red on the sofa| Watercolor portrait painting 🎨

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Here is my painting for today.🌺



also included some pictures of the drawing process so you guys will have a good view of how I made it


I finished the pen sketch for the painting within 20 minutes. I believe consistent sketch practice helped a lot in this part. I am pushing myself more faster in sketching section.
_


Painted the whole area with water. Then before it goes dry I started painting it with a light touch of basic colours as per need.
_


This time I started to give more attention to the character in the scene. I used more saturated colours and giving the portrait a little more contrast.
_


I finished the character in the scene with required detailing. For this I used some darker colours and used it for creating sharp edges. Adding more shadows to the scene helped the main character standing out in the whole scene.
_


Now for the final part I wanted to finish some textures and shadows to the background. I worked on the sofa part and the table in the foreground to finish the painting.
_



The painting was inspired from...


Thanks for visiting...
See you in the next post ♥️

Sort:  

Good job. Keep it up.