A different process - Gem Tiger | Sketch and Paint

in Sketchbook4 years ago

19.jpg

What's up folks, welcome to a new post, this time I wanted to make a tiger with a small gem on the forehead, because if, without much reason, I just wanted to place it and I liked how it looked, this is the first drawing I do in this way, I hope you like it.

Que pasa compañeros, sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, en esta ocasión quise hacer un tigre con una pequeña gema en la frente, porque si, sin mucho motivo, solo quise colocarla y me gusto como quedaba, este es el primer dibujo que hago de esta forma, espero les guste.

Reference image

Imagen de Referencia

Siberischer_tiger_de_edit02.jpg
Source

Process / Proceso

This drawing was originally going to be a sketch, but I started to put details, shadows, glitter and so on, when I realized it was too late to take it as a sketch, it was a black and white drawing, so I decided to upload it like this, normally I don't do them this way, because I almost don't have materials to draw, this came out of an old pencil.

Este dibujo originalmente iba a ser un boceto, pero comencé a meterle detalles, sombras brillos y demás, cuando me di cuenta ya era muy tarde para tomarlo como un boceto, era un dibujo en blanco y negro, por lo que decidí subirlo asi, normalmente no los hago de esta forma, porque casi no tengo materiales para dibujar, esto salio de un lápiz viejo.

Tigre.gif

Lights / Luces

The most important lights were placed on the left side of the face, in the same way as the shadows, in the center of the face, the cheeks and part of the coat. in the eyes too because you needed color as these parts have some relief so they must have some light that makes it stand out.

15.jpg

Shadows / Sombras

In this part I placed the shadows of the right side, but above all the most important shadows were in the center of the face, because it is what gives shape to the whole drawing, mainly the nose and the mouth are what carry more shadow, also in the part of the eyes to give the necessary depth.

En esta parte coloque las sombras de la parte derecha, pero sobre todo las sombras mas importantes eran en el centro de la cara, pues es lo que le da forma a todo el dibujo, principalmente la nariz la boca es lo que mas sombra llevan, también en la parte de los ojos para darle la profundidad necesaria.

14.jpg

16.jpg

Details / Detalles

Well, the details of this drawing were to add the colors, is the first time I make a drawing by hand and superimpose the colors digitally, I loved it, because of that I will bring more drawings with this style, the gem I had placed was going to leave without any kind of brightness, but in the end I decided to place it because it was quite beautiful, even was much better, it was more striking.

Pues los detalles de este dibujo fueron agregar los colores, es la primera vez que hago un dibujo a mano y superpongo los colores de forma digital, me encanto, debido a eso traeré mas dibujos con este estilo, la gema que había colocado la iba a dejar sin ningún tipo de brillo, pero al final decidí colocarlo pues quedaba bastante bonito, incluso quedaba mucho mejor, se notaba mas llamativo.

17.jpg

18.jpg

Final

Three versions, in black and white, in colour and with the glosses

Tres versiones, en blanco y negro, en color y con los brillos

11.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

GIF process

This was the whole post I hope you liked it, until next time, kind regards @brataka

Esto fue todo el post espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima, atentamente @brataka´

TigrePintado.gif

Sort:  

A very well done artistic drawing that was presented in a great way. The entire creative process is impeccable.

Tu post ha sido votado por @Celfmagazine, proyecto de curación y revista de arte y cultura. Conoce más de nosotros clickeando en los siguientes iconos:
Your post has been upvoted by @Celfmagazine, curation project and art and culture magazine. Learn more about us by clicking the icons below:
celf instagram facebook discord

Gracias^^

Very beautiful

@likwid it's been 5 days since this post was due and I still don't get paid, I don't understand :/ what's going on?