Digital Drawing - Domestic Elf

in Sketchbooklast year

11.jpg

What's up people, how are you, welcome to a new post, this cold night I was working on a little portrait that by coincidences of life slowly turned into a house elf jhahahs or so I was told, I tried to create a shape with the hair but somewhere in the illustration I lost it.

Que pasa gente, como estan? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, esta fría noche estuve trabajando en un pequeño retrato que por casualidades de la vida poco a poco se fue convirtiendo en un elfo domestico jhahahs o eso me dijeron, intente crear una forma con el cabello pero en algún punto de la ilustración lo perdí.

Reference

Process / Proceso

Lately I have been trying to experiment with different colors, new finishes and so on hopefully taking me to some different level, practices that will help me improve little by little, the first thing I decided to finish was the hair as its shape and size was quite considerable so I needed to know where to place the shadows on the body and likewise the shimmers on the face.

Últimamente he estado tratando de experimentar con colores diferentes, nuevos acabados y demás espero que me lleven algún nivel diferente, practicas que me ayuden a mejorar poco a poco, lo primero que decidí terminar fue el cabello ya que su forma y su tamaño eran bastante considerables por lo que necesitaba saber donde colocar las sombras en el cuerpo y asi mismo los brillos en la cara.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

When I finished the hair I knew where a shadow could be by the play of light, as you can see the change is brutal when we add a simple shadow on the face, then I was erasing the lineart of the face and certain parts of the body in order to place the colors correctly and that the appearance of the illustration was looking for a more realistic side.

Al terminar el cabello sabia donde podía estar una sombra por los juegos de luces, como ver el cambio es brutal cuando añadimos una simple sombra en la cara, luego fui borrando el lineart de la cara y de ciertas partes del cuerpo para poder colocar los colores correctamente y que el aspecto de la ilustración buscara un lado mas realista.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Then it was time to texturize the whole canvas, like oil painting effects on it, I always liked this kind of effect.

Después llego el momento de texturizar el todo el lienzo, como efectos de pintura al oleo en ella, siempre me ha gustado mucho este tipo de efecto.

10.jpg

11.jpg

This was the whole post, hope you liked it, see you next time!

Este fue todo el post, espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

Que buen retrato, de pequeño siempre recuerdo que los retratos eran los mas dificil de hacer pero a la vez totalmente hermosos, espero algun dia poder dibujar un retrato, sobre todo los ojos. relike👌

What a good portrait, as a child I always remember that portraits were the most difficult to do but at the same time totally beautiful, I hope one day to be able to draw a portrait, especially the eyes. relike👌

aww gracias bb, claro que puedes

Hermoso 💖 me encanta como realizas el pintado del rostro y ese efecto de desvanecido 🤯

Gracias mi princesa hermosa♥

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

many thanks for the support @EwkaW!

Truly amazing!!

thanks a lot pegarissimo!

Love this one, nicely done ✔️

Your digital art is beautiful