Digital Drawing - Golden Tears

in Sketchbook2 years ago

![9.jpg](

What's up people, how are you? welcome to a new post, tonight I was making a portrait with some oil-like paint textures, similar to the one I uploaded two days ago but slightly more stylized, this time I decided to add some small gold parts to the face.

Que pasa gente, como están? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, esta noche estuve realizando un retrato con unas texturas de pintura similares al oleo, similar al que subí hace dos días pero ligeramente mas estilizado, en esta ocasión decidí añadir unas pequeñas partes de oro en la cara.

Process / Proceso

As you can see after having the sketch, as it is typical I started to paint the face with the base colors to shade and illuminate some parts of the face, after I finished placing the base tones, I decided to delimit the hair to have a more realistic look, sometimes it happens that I just paint the face and it grabs a strange look, not to mention that later I have to put shadows again because I just placed the hair, that's why lately I decide to place all the base colors from the beginning.

Como puede observar después de tener el boceto, como es típico comencé a pintar el rostro con los colores bases para sombrear e iluminar algunas partes de la cara, después de terminar de colocar los tonos bases, decidí delimitar el cabello para tener tener un aspecto mas realista, a veces pasa que solo pinto la cara y agarra un aspecto extraño, sin mencionar que después tengo que volver a colocar sombras porque recién coloco el cabello, por eso últimamente decido colocar todos los colores bases desde el comienzo.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

When placing the hair bases I decided to blur all the skin but with an interesting texture so as not to lose the oil finish I was trying to place, once I decided to paint the eyes and fix some things on the nose that were more done the illustration started to grab a slightly more realistic air, on the hair I spent a long time painting and blurring to get an interesting finish at least on it.

Al colocar las bases del cabello decidí difuminar toda la piel pero con una textura interesante para no perder el acabado de oleo que estaba tratando de colocar, una vez decidí pintar los ojos y arreglar algunas cosas en la nariz que estaban mas hechas la ilustración comenzó agarrar un aire ligeramente mas realista, en el cabello estuve mucho rato pintando y difuminando para conseguir un acabado interesante cuanto menos en el.

5.jpg

6.jpg

8.jpg

As a finishing touch I put some glitter on the face and hair with shades of gold, apart from slightly shading some areas on the left side of the face.

Como ultimo toque coloque algunos brillos en el rostro y en el cabello con tonalidades de oro, aparte de sombrear ligeramente algunas zonas del lado izquierdo del rostro.

9.jpg

9.jpg

This was the whole post, until next time!

Este fue todo el post, hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

What color did you use for the gold??? The way it shimmers is amazing 😮 cuz the gold I've been getting from digital looks mostly like copper

You can take it from the process! I think the effect that it looks like gold is due to the glitters that we can put on it.

Another beautiful piece🤩

thanks zelly!!

Vercia esto está bellísimo me encantó ese líquido de oro. Diste en el tino con los tonos perfectos ✨😍

gracias rey n.n tambien me encantaron las tonalidades que eleji

Perfecto <3

¡me encanta la textura del pelo! Está muy genial!

Omg you artwork is beautiful

very nice! :3

Que genial te quedó. Me fascina cómo quedó el brillo dorado en la ilustración. Feliz fin de semana