Sketch and paint - Lyanna Natura | Splinterlands Art Contest | Week 88

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

34.jpg

What's up guys, how are you? As you know these days I was five without uploading anything, the first two because I finally entered Splinterlands and I got too vicious, I left the energy at 28% xD and the others were busy, as I was playing splinterlands I decided to make a drawing regarding the same game, and I decided to play the summoner Lyanna Natura, then I leave you with the process, I hope you like it.

Que pasa compañeros, ¿como están? como sabes estos días estuve cinco sin subir nada, los primeros dos porque por fin entre a Splinterlands y me vicie demasiado, deje la energía en 28% xD y los demás andaba ocupado, como estuve jugando splinterlands decidí hacer un dibujo referente al mismo juego, y decidi jugar a la invocadora Lyanna Natura, entonces los dejo con el proceso, espero les guste.

Image I used as reference.

Imagen que utilice como referencia.

Lyanna Natura.png
Source

Process / Proceso

Sketch / Boceto

Usually I start by making a hand sketch, to give my best, because in mouse is very difficult, in this case I decided to make a more realistic drawing of Lyanna so to speak, more human.

Normalmente comienzo realizando un boceto a mano, para dar lo mejor de mi, porque en mouse es muy difícil, en este caso decidí realizar un dibujo de Lyanna mas realista por así decirlo, mas humano.

LyannaBoceto.gif

Painted / Pintado

This has been one of the most complicated and tedious drawings I've ever had, specifically because of the leaves that Lyanna has, in what was later painted the leaves, I needed to do them well because they looked very flat, they need at least 4 colors of green to give a nice effect but it still lacked something, so I applied a brush with noise to give small pixels with slightly different colors and thus achieve some texture for the leaves, Before finishing the leaves I already had painted the base of what was the skin, only the base, because I still didn't apply the details of the eyes, neither did I give form to the nose, when I finished the leaves I started with that, a slightly darker color to the tone of skin to paint the details around the eyes, I had to add many shades in this drawing, I also had some problems because I was using the color black to paint and that makes the drawings a little opaque.

10.jpg

13.jpg

16.jpg

Este ha sido uno de los dibujos mas complicados y tediosos que he tenido, específicamente por las hojas que posee Lyanna, en lo que mas tarde fue pintado las hojas, necesitaba hacerlas bien porque se notaban muy planas, necesitan al menos 4 colores de verde para darle un efecto bonito pero igual le faltaba algo, así que aplique un pincel con ruido para darle pequeños pixeles con colores ligeramente diferentes y así lograr algo de textura para las hojas, antes de terminar las hojas ya tenia pintada la base de lo que era la piel, solo la base, pues aun no aplicaba los detalles de los ojos, tampoco le daba forma a la nariz, cuando termine las hojas comencé con eso, un colores ligeramente mas oscuros al tono de piel para pintar los detalles alrededor de los ojos, debí añadir muchas sombras en este dibujo, también tuve algunos problemitas porque estaba usando el color negro para pintar y eso hace los dibujos un poquito opaco.

Shadows / Sombras

This part here was quite complicated, both on the face and on the leaves, because the leaves needed quite a few shades to give them some depth and shine to lift them a little bit, it was really cumbersome, and complicated. but I quite liked the final result.

Esta parte de aquí fue bastante complicada, tanto en la cara como en las hojas, porque las hojas necesitaban bastantes sombras para darle algo de profundidad y brillos para levantar las un poquito, de verdad que fue muy engorroso, y complicado. pero me gusto bastante el resultado final.

19.jpg

21.jpg

23.jpg

Background / Fondo

I didn't know what to put in the background, so I decided to do something simple, a forest with some depth, the first thing I did was to make 3 trees in front with a watercolor effect and noise to give those little details that it has, I quite like that way of painting trees, it's simple and it looks very good, now after drawing the trees, there was still a lot of white space so I decided to make some trees with a kind of vanishing point, and I quite liked the final result.

No sabia que colocar en el fondo, así que me decidí por algo simple, un bosque con algo de profundidad, lo primero que hice fue realizar 3 arboles al frente con un efecto de acuarela y ruido para darle esos pequeños detalles que tiene, me gusta bastante esa forma de pintar arboles, es simple y queda muy bien, ahora después de dibujar los arboles, aun quedaba mucho espacio en blanco así que decidí hacer algunos arboles con un tipo de punto de fuga, y me gusto bastante el resultado final.

25.jpg

27.jpg

28.jpg

30.jpg

31.jpg

Lights / Brillos

I put the glossy part almost in the final part and I decided to take a warm tone, as if it was afternoon, then I started to paint the edges of the hair and leaves, everything in general with small lines of yellow glosses, that was the part I like the most and I simply loved the result in fact will be my new profile photo.

La parte de brillos las coloque casi en la parte final y decidí agarrar una tonalidad cálida, como si fuera de tarde, entonces comencé a pintar los bordes del pelo y de las hojas, de todo en general con pequeñas lineas de brillos amarillos, esa fue la parte que mas me gusta y simplemente me encanto el resultado de hecho sera mi nueva foto de perfil.

31.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

Final

34.jpg

Thanks for watching my post, kind regards @Brataka

LyannaPintado.gif

Gracias por ver mi post, atentamente @Brataka

PS: I would have liked to make the neck wider.

Sort:  

You put a tremendous amount of work and time into this creation and the final result shows. Congratulations on building such a wonderful piece. For the record I do believe the neck is to narrow, it provides a very feminine feel.

Thanks for the support!

This post earned a total payout of 6.058$ and 3.029$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.