Art Journal: Miniature Seascape Painting (3"x3")

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

Hello Hiver friends, Welcome to another fun art! Today i decided to paint a miniature seascape painting to challenge myself about small details. I know that there is special about miniature painting, the brush stroke or brushwork here is so delicate. A lot of people draw their attention everytime they see miniature painting.

Materials Needed:
👉 Acrylic pad / 200gsm
👉 Pencil and eraser
👉 Ruler and eraser
👉 Clean Water
👉 Rag
👉 Paper napkin

Brushes:
👉 Flat Brush /small #10, 10/32 / 8.0mm
👉 Liner Brush #2 / 2/32" / 1.6mm
👉 Round Brush #8 / 5/32" / 4.0mm

Acrylic Paint:
👉 Titanium white
👉 black
👉 Ultramarine blue
👉 Yellow ochre
👉 Lemon yellow
👉 Burnt sienna
👉 Grass green

Process:First thing I do before i start painting, I draw an outline or sketch so that you I will know where my painting go, and also the proportion of the painting.

I started painting the sky or the background with ultramarine blue and titanium white by blending them together. Basically I used small flat brush for this part.

For this part I used round brush to paint the small Island or mountain. The paint I used here is grass green, burnt sienna mixed with black. I add some highlights, it is the indication that there ate trees on the mountain. usually, for the highlights of the tree leaves I used lemon yellow, yellow ochre, mix with grass green.

Since this is just a small canvas I used round brush in creating the ocean and waves with the help of liner brush for the detail. Definitely blue paint and white for the ocean.

To paint the seashore I mixed the burnt sienna, yellow ochre and white. I used flat brush for this part.

This is the final painting.

I hope you like this post and thank you for stopping by!
Happy Painting!😀

Special thanks to:
@indayclara

God bless!
@caydenshan

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cindee08 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator tibfox & you just received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Make sure to always post / cross-post your creations within the DIYHub community on HIVE so we never miss your content. We also have a discord server where you can connect with us and other DIYers. If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/gardening/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Wow! The miniature painting is too beautiful.

What a "cute" relaxing view it is. Makes me want to go to the beach ☺️.

Your work is awesome! Keep it up ☺️

Ang ganda! di ba mahirap ganyan kaliit?

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cindee08.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks Fantastic.
@tipu curate 2

Do you know about #DeSo blockchain where lots of NFT artists gather?! They will love your artwork!! https://diamondapp.com/u/mizuosemla?feedTab=New&tab=posts 😆👏👏
🥦 !love !BEER 🥦

Thanks my friend @mizuosemla for the info.


Hey @caydenshan, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.