Art Journal: Original Black and White Painting With Acrylic

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiver friends, How are you doing? Welcome to my blog! Today's art journal I created another black and white painting. I decided to paint three different monochrome paintings. I really enjoyed creating these painting. Usually I painted only one piece in every art journal that I am posted in this community. I am grateful today I have enough time to finished these art. Definitely this art is suitable for the bigginers. I hope you can try this art painting.

Most of my painting are original composition, no matter it is simple or a complicated painting. As you go through challenges with regards of painting, it is an opportinity to grow. You will discover many things that is applicable in art. I know I need to learn more, no matter how talented we are there is always room for improvement. Just flow and follow your passion, exploring your interest in life like artistic will difinitely will reward you. skills can be develop, talent is a gift that keeps you going. By sharing your talent you will gain more. Inspiring people through your talent will start their journey and it is precoius. It is actually a lasting fulfillment.

In this post I will give you some basic tips and techniques, I am going to show and demonstrate the best of my ability how to paint effectively.

Materials Needed:
👉 Acrylic pad / 200gsm
👉 Pencil and eraser
👉 Ruler and eraser
👉 Clean Water
👉 Rag
👉 Paper napkin

Brushes:
👉 Flat Brush /small #10, 10/32 / 8.0mm
👉 Liner Brush #2 / 2/32" / 1.6mm
👉 Round Brush #8 / 5/32" / 4.0mm
👉 Filbert brush

Acrylic Paint:
👉 Titanium white
👉 Black

"The Hidden Lake"
Painting landscape with black and white is much easier than painting with primary colors. To start creating this scene, you have to start painting the distance mountains with lighter color tone. The closer of the mountain the darker will appear. By putting shaddows and reflection on the water the lake appear realistic and alive.

Process:

'Light Into The Woods"
Entering into a dark forest is scary, normally wooded place is creepy, specially at night, there are wild animals active during night time. But when theres a light it will always prevail, whatever the darkness is. Your fear will turn to faith and courage.

To start painting this piece you have to start painting the background turn into misty. Then paint the distance trees with light color, the same procedure the closer of the trees the darker it will appear. likewise the leaves the closer the darker is the color. At the middle of the forest, highlights the source of light.

Process:

"Silhouette Tree Painting"
Painting silhouette trees is quite simple. The Highlights here is not matter. It is a dark shape of an object. well, to start painting silhoutte tree, you have to start painting the trunks and branches, you can use round brush and liner brush for the limbs. simple as that!

Process:


That's all for today, I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for stopping by! Happy Painting and have a great day!😀

@caydenshan

Sort:  

Something new! 🖤🤍

ang galing nyo po mag paint lods.
I love the lake and the woods most

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@eustace-kidd(3/5) tipped @caydenshan (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!