Art Journal: Black and White Original Painting

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiver friends, How are you doing? I hope you are well today. Welcome to my art blog. Today's blog I created a black and white painting or monochrome painting. I used the same medium which is acrylic paint.

In this post I am going to demonstrate how to paint landscape waterfall with black and white and three different brushes.

Materials Needed:
👉 Acrylic pad / 200gsm
👉 Pencil and eraser
👉 Ruler and eraser
👉 Clean Water
👉 Rag
👉 Paper napkin

Brushes:
👉 Flat Brush /small #10, 10/32 / 8.0mm
👉 Liner Brush #2 / 2/32" / 1.6mm
👉 Round Brush #8 / 5/32" / 4.0mm

Acrylic Paint:
👉 Titanium white
👉 Black

Process:I made an sketch, then I started cover the background by putting dimension and depth. Black and white they are a complimentary colors, associated with shaddow and light.

I painted the distance bushes and trees with light color, The amount of titanium white here is more compare to black. In this part you can create rich in hue and depth.

By putting tree trunks in the background it will create distance netween the middleground and foreground. Remember, closer trees is darker in color, they are painted darker than the distance trees. The distance object are always painted lighter in the painting.

Painting waterfall in the landscape will make your painting beautiful and amazing view of nature. I highlight the light source from the background down to the waterfall.

This piece is nice to put it in the bedroom or even in the living area of your house.

I hope you like this post and thank you for stopping by!
Happy Painting!😀 and have a great day!

God bless!
@caydenshan

Sort:  

Cool... I like this work 🤗👌👌👌👌🍷... I hope you make more .

Simply elegant!

wow! you truly have gifted hands dear. I was staring at your art work before I wrote my comment. My mind seems to visualize things here in your art... haha, no worries they were all good.☺️😊

Galing talaga!

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator ashikstd & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ashikstd on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Awesome masterpiece