Logo Design Process - XereontWing TextEditor

in Sketchbook4 years ago

LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_BACKGROUND_1.jpg

Brief Details

I have to say, i really had fun creating this logo design and was pretty happy with how it turned out. The aim was to create a logo design that fully portrays the project.

I started the design process with a simple rounded rectangle shape. Next, I added a small circle shape at the inside top of the rounded rectangle shape. Next, I duplicated the shape and formed one side of a wing like shape and merged them. Next, I mirrored the shape to complete a wing like shape. Next, I created a pencil shape. Next, I placed the pencil shape at the center of the design. Next, I merged the shapes together. Next, I added the colours and placed the design on a rounded square shape to finish the logo design.

Design Process

Process in Illustrator
LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_8.jpg

Idea concept
LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_9.jpg

Logo Presentation

LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_1.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_2.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_3.jpg

Icon types
LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_4.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_5.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_6.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_XereontWing TextEditor_PRESENTATION_7.jpg