Be Gentle With Yourself | Doodle Art

in Sketchbook2 years ago

nft2002 cafeteria share.jpg

My first Hive post of 2022 and my last post was sometime in August. As usual, life gets in the way and prevents me from posting anything here. Anyway, I haven't been working on any doodle art much for the past year and this is the first one I completed. I am working on a series and I hope to have at least 5 paintings in this series. The title of this one is "Be Gentle With Yourself" to promote self-care or self-love. The past couple of years were pretty rough for everyone and I think practicing more self-care in 2022 is essential for everyone.

Progress Photos

Some progress photos of me working on this painting.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Medium

  • Acid free 300gsm A4 watercolor paper
  • Watercolors
  • Color pencils
  • 0.2, 0.3 black fineliners
  • 1.0 black marker

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Beautiful.

Love it and welcome back! I, too have been on a hiatus for the past close to three years 😅 have restarted my engine and slowly finding my writing spark again. Have a great year dear!

Hi! Yes I remember reading your posts a couple of years back LOL. Time flies! It's hard to commit to writing and stuff when we have so many things to juggle in real life. Looking forward to reading more of your updates ;)

Hahaha, yea true that! See you around ❤️