My Digital Painting Revisited: "Desert Moon"

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Sketch004.jpg

This is another "Obra Maestra" of your dear author entitled "Desert Moon" with the use again of my Lenovo laptop and the application programs "Sketchbook" and "Paint 3D" interchangeably.

I used a black digital canvass for the purpose and started to create some few elements like the blurry moon, some cloud formations, a @rocky1 cliff, a beaten where who knows where it would go, some desert grasses which grew after a three inch annual Mexican rainfall came pouring down.

Then I had put a mighty cactus which had been there 76 1/2 years and would seem to stand forever giving that part of the desert landscape a discernible landmark for current and future travelers as a guide for the ever-forbidding desert territory.

Anyway again this digital painting is one of my first tries for a black canvass which is really giving good results like for example the beauty of moonlit skyline and the bouncing light from a distant rocky outcrop.

I personally had liked the result which I wonder if I would really practice it will really looked better. But for me it is good that at least it gives the viewer some effects of what they are looking at, a cold and dark but a moonlit desert landscape full of dangers, silence, and mystery.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

@cryptopie, This is awesome and in a way looks like a Cover Page of some kind of Supernatural Story Book. Stay blessed.

👋 Hi @cryptopie, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community