My Digital Painting Revisited: "The Magnificence Of Nature"

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

magnificence of nature.jpg

This is one of the digital painting that I had created a year ago using this Lenovo Laptop along with the applications "Sketchbook" and "Paint 3D" back to back which just means that I would save the work and then opened again by the said applications.

Here I just created a two-toned sky with clouds that have some water load in them and they are in the background of the rather comical beauty of the frozen mountain. More depth effect for the mountain if I had made a background mountain range beyond out there but it is just hard to make it for me anymore.

Then I had made a horizon of misty foothills and in front of it was the thick forest followed by a line of thin group of trees overlooking the calm and peaceful lake.

I couldn't make more trees on both side of the digital landscape because I liked the way the effect of depth created by the grasses below. If this was just a "real" oil painting for that matter maybe it is easier to put more elements like additional trees, dead tree trunks, plants, bushes, or maybe even some small waterfalls.

The end result is a pleasant eye candy anyway so it is just possible to print, frame, and display this digital art piece in any room.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.