My Introduction To Hive

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I'm really excited to be here, all thanks to @menoski who introduced me to this community.
My name is Damilola Olusegun mostly known as Dame'art, from Nigeria. I'm a visual artist and my style of art is generally a contemporary style.

tmp-cam-8953419873819588064.jpg

I've been into art for about 3years now. My major mediums of creating art are charcoal, graphite on canvas or paper, sometimes I introduce colour using acrylic.

tmp-cam-246641722863143605.jpg

I find it easier to speak to a wide range of people through my art which is one of the major reasons why I keep creating and expressing my thoughts and feelings. My art is mostly focusing on emotions, self discovery, I'm inspired by my environment, people I meet, the situations around me, books I read, the music I listen to; in general, everything around me inspires me to create art.

tmp-cam-4531409879594050247.jpg

Now, discovering this community has increased the percentage of people I can share my art with and I'm so excited about this and also can't wait to share my creativity. Anticipate my works coming up soon. Bye for now.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive, @dame.art!

Hello Damilola.

Welcome to Hive. Your account has been verified by us.

Thank you @menoski for onboarding such a great artist.

This is the verification log:
https://hivewatchers.com/verifications?utf8=%E2%9C%93&verification%5Busername_search%5D=dame.art

Enjoy blogging.

Thank you so much

Welcome dame.art!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome to Hive community. I know you will excel here. You are a very talented artist. I'm glad you joined us.

Thank you very much. I'm glad to be here.

Holaa! Te daré la bienvenida. Espero que sea confortable tu estancia acá en hive. Me pongo a disposición, para alguna duda y consejo siempre que sea de mi conocimiento. ¡en hora buena! Damos una visita seguida y deja que disfrutemos de tus futuros contenidos.

Welcome @dame.art lovely introductory post to get started on your blogging life, look forward to seeing your art in the near future.

!tip

Thanks a lot.

🎁 Hi @dame.art! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Pellucid Hawk Moth Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I love art, too, nice to meet you.

Great, thank you
Nice to meet you too.

How are you doing?

Welcome Damilola to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Welcome to HIVE and great into post, hope to see more of you around the blockchain. The art community and creative coin peeps will surly welcome you here, wishing you all the best with your blog

Thank you

Welcome to the Hive community Damilola @dame.art!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome here @dame.art. Read the suggestions above and start to discover this new world. If you are a photography interested, I created a blockchain-like photography contest. It Is free, for fun, and you are welcome. If you want to know more, visit my blog, the #photochain tag or read the last edition at
https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@davidesimoncini/photochain-challenge-37th-edition-start-36th-edition-s-winners

The only thing: you have to adhere to some complicated rules.
If you will join in, good Luck 🙂 If you will not, good Luck for your future here anyway 😉

Wow that is all i can say in public.

welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
your art is amazing

Thank you so much