Chionodoxa (watercolor pencils)

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

Looking through photographs of flowers, I thought about what kind of art material would be useful for this or that flower.
Chionodoxa is one of the charming spring primroses.
I once drew it in digital
Now I want to draw it using traditional materials

_.jpg

I decided that watercolor pencils would be the best way to depict these flowers.

_.jpg

Sketching flowers with a medium tone pencil

_.jpg

Sketch of green grass

_1.jpg

I start to pick up background colors with different shades of green

_2.jpg

I continue to fill the background with color, using dark tones, not only greens, but also browns and dark purples to create depth of space.

_3.jpg

Now the time about drawing a flowers!
They should contrast with the darkness and greenery in the background.
For their image, I left a few light pink and lilac tones.

_4.jpg

When the drawing is ready, I start washing with water.
This must be done very carefully, without mixing colors.
I blur the flowers from the middle to the edges of the petals and wash the brush each time.
I blur the grass in the direction of its growth, and the rest of the background - according to the drawing

_5.jpg

When the paper dries, the drawing looks like this.
Bright pink flowers that look like stars on a dark background

_.jpg

Have a nice spring day to all!

Regards

Sort:  

Muy hermosos, sobretodo el uso de cada uno de los colores. Saludos.