Illustrating with the pointillism technique / Ilustrando con la técnica del puntillismo

in Sketchbook4 years ago

¡Post in spanish & english!

IMG_20200815_103536685.jpg


How about Hivers? ... in this new post I share an illustration that I made using the pointillism technique. The work is the portrait of a woman who, although it does not have a total resemblance to the original photo that I use as a reference, at least has certain facial similarities.


The illustrated person is the famous actress Scarlett Johansson, my main objective was to draw the aforementioned celebrity using the 0.2 stylus for the line art and inking it with a thick black marker in the areas where the shadows were most marked, however I realized that I had little ink left to do the outline.

In view of the situation, I did not want the dye to be completely finished at the time of outlining the drawing and that would cause me to leave the work unfinished, it was then that it occurred to me to make the most of what little I had left in the method pointillism.

After finishing the work and seeing so many points, I think that if I could have achieved the goal that I had set myself from the beginning hahaha… but despite everything I liked the final result.

Español

¿Qué tal Hivers?... en este nuevo post les comparto una ilustración que realice usando la técnica del puntillismo. El trabajo es el retrato de una mujer que a pesar de que no tiene un total parecido a la foto original que use como referencia por lo menos tiene ciertas similitudes faciales.

La persona ilustrada es la famosa actriz Scarlett Johansson, mi objetivo principal era dibujar la mencionada celebridad usando el estilógrafo de 0,2 para el line art y entintarlo con un marcador de punta gruesa negro en las zonas donde se marcaban las sombras, sin embargo me percate de que no me quedaba mucha tinta para hacer el delineado.

En vista de la situación temía que al momento de iniciar con el proceso se terminara por completo el tinte y me dejara a mitad de trabajo, por lo que se me ocurrió aprovechar al máximo lo poco que me quedaba con el método del puntillismo.

Después terminar la obra, y ver tantos puntos comencé a analizar todo lo ocurrido y creo que si pude haber logrado la meta que me había propuesto desde el principio jajaja… pero a pesar de todo me gusto el resultado final.



Illustration / Ilustración

black-widow-scarlett-johansson-movie.jpg

Reference / Referencia

I hope you liked the illustration, see you soon, bye.

Espero te haya agradado la ilustración amigo, hasta pronto, bye.

Sort:  

Amigo excelente trabajo. 👍

Gracias 👍

Me encontó tu obra, increible las sombras y detalles que das con los puntos

Asombroso. Hay que tener mucha habilidad, y paciencia, para hacer eso. Debe ser estresante dibujar tantos puntos, jaja.

jajaja si un poco estresante la verdad

Congratulations @datavix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Imprecionante dibujo y ala tecnica del puntillizmo esta muy bien aplicada, buen trabajo