The art of drawing letters / El arte de dibujar letras [ENG-ESP]

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

¡Post in spanish & english!


Español

¡Saludos Hivers! En este nuevo post les mostraré un pequeño trabajo que hice enfocado en el lettering, a veces suelo ver reels de Instagram dedicados al tema, por lo que fueron cosas que me motivaron para hacer algo similar, además tenía muchas ganas de incursionar en esta área.

English

Greetings Hivers! In this new post I will show you a little work I did focused on lettering, sometimes I usually see Instagram reels dedicated to the subject, so they were things that motivated me to do something similar plus I really wanted to dabble in this area.


Edit SB1.jpg

Edit SB2.jpg


Primero tome mi cuaderno de bocetos y busqué algunas referencias en la web, para hacerme una idea de las letras que iba a hacer. Utilicé la palabra Sky blue , fue lo primero que se me ocurrió, y a partir de ahí empecé a dibujar.

First, I took my sketchbook and looked for some references on the web, to get an idea of the letters I was going to make. I used the word Sky blue , it was the first thing I thought of, and from there I started drawing.


Edit SB3.jpg

Edit SB4.jpg


Creo que en general se suele partir de un concepto y expresarlo de forma creativa, utilizando, por supuesto, las letras como elemento fundamental para comunicar la idea concebida al principio.

Este tipo de trabajo siempre implica un proceso creativo, se dan ciertos pasos personales o aprendidos para llevar a cabo la tarea de una manera sistemática que permita un excelente rendimiento en lo que se está haciendo.

I think that in general we usually start from a concept and express it in a creative way, using, of course, the letters as a fundamental element to communicate the idea conceived at the beginning.

This type of work always involves a creative process, certain personal or learned steps are taken to carry out the task in a systematic way that allows an excellent performance in what is being done.


Edit SB5.jpg

Edit SB6.jpg

Edit SB7.jpg


Ciertamente para este trabajo no apliqué un gran proceso, fue sólo un momento de experimentación, quizás en futuras publicaciones haga algo más elaborado, tanto en lo conceptual como en lo técnico.

Certainly for this work I did not apply a great process, it was only a moment of experimentation, perhaps in future publications I will do something more elaborate, both in the conceptual and technical area.


Vectorizado-SkayBlue-02.jpg


Para darle un toque digital, vectoricé las letras en el programa Adobe Illustrator e hice el contorno menos fino que el boceto.
To give it a digital touch, I vectorized the letters in Adobe Illustrator and made the outline less thin than the sketch.


Vectorizado-SkayBlue-03.png


Para terminar el trabajo decidí colocar las nubes debajo de la palabra y encerrar todos los elementos en un fondo circular añadiendo color y textura a todo.

Personalmente, siempre estoy probando cosas nuevas en el arte, es algo que me gusta hacer, pero tengo que perfeccionarme en un área concreta para sacarle el máximo partido. Eso es todo por ahora, espero te haya agradado el post, pronto estaré subiendo más contenido similar, bye.

To finish the job I decided to place the clouds below the word and enclose all the elements in a circular background adding color and texture to everything.

Personally, I'm always trying new things in art, it's something I like to do, but I have to perfect myself in a specific area to get the most out of it. That's all for now, I hope you liked the post, I'll be uploading more similar content soon, bye.


gIFFFFFF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @datavix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!