Halloween Artwork: Sam from Trick R Treat

in Sketchbook4 years ago

What's up, you art loving virgins? I'm not entirely sure honestly if this post really fits in within this community, as I am not the original artist who made this. Just the guy who felt his nipples get hard when he stumbled upon it and had to buy this shit asap. However, I feel like flaunting it around, so I'm gonna post it here regardless since there's not another community that fits entirely for me to flex on. Anyways, I love the timing of grabbing this piece, as it's nearly Halloween time so I'm pretty hyped to hang this bad boy up. For those of you who don't recognize the character, this is Sam from the horror film/comic Trick R' Treat. He's basically the spirit of Halloween in physical form, kind of like Pumpkinhead except he isn't a troglodyte with a severe case of syphilis. He's also definitely one of my favorite characters from a horror series in the past few decades.

If you somehow saw my last post in a different community, this is the second piece I have picked up from this same artist, the first being a Jason Voorhees painting. I absolutely love the colors on both of these, and feel like I got a great deal on each of them. If I am ever not broke, I'm definitely going to order a 3rd custom one to go along with these two. Spec wise, this is a blacked out raised canvas, with the artist using acrylic paint for everything else. If you'd like to check out more of the artists work or support her like I have by purchasing some artwork or prints, you can find her shop over on Etsy under the name KeekaProductions.


Anyways, that's enough showing off the boner inducing artwork for now. They just released a cool Funko Pop of Sam, so I'll probably spam them side by side in the future on Hive, because I like to milk the ass of crypto hard :) Hope you guys can enjoy this piece at least a smidge of like what I have. Can't wait to hang this up on the wall, will go well with the other insane amounts of Halloween themed shit my fiancee will put up like she does every year.

Until next time, dood's.

Later!