King in The Abyss

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hey, Sketchy folks!

It's been a while since I've shared anything with you. I thought maybe we'd look back at a piece I did over a year ago.


King in the Abyss.png

This paint in the middle of the NFT boom and was sold in KnownOrigin, which I feel really effy about I'm sort of in the middle about them but won't sale there anymore until things get a bit ethically sound.

King in The Abyss was inspired by my brother;s spiritual journey as a shaman. This is just one of two pieces I painted inspired by that. Typically, One would draw or paint a human shaman but I went in a different direction, choosing to have a undead character to communicate the inbetween-ness of that calling.

This time in my life was emotionally turbulant and every stressful too and some of that went in that. My family has been financial in trouble for a long while and I held resentment toward my elders and ancestors, and my duties as the oldest child. So it's a little about me too... I am King over the abyss and the unlistening dead; and doom to remain burdened but with no power.



Thank you for taking that little time to let me share with you.

If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and print shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



| Twitter | Instagram | ArtStation | Ko-Fi | INPRNT |



My logo banner collage.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Asus Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint

Sort:  

Awesome art as always! Feel free to post in the Alien Art Hive Community anytime.
https://peakd.com/c/hive-158694/created
You will have a much better chance of getting curated over there. Keep up the great work.

Thank you! I'll do that for the next post.

Looking forward to it. =)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @deadsparrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @deadsparrow, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!