Art Commission: Banshee Final Form Head

in Sketchbook4 years ago

banshee pubmat.png

Hey Guys!

I recently finished this artwork commissioned by a gunpla modeler from Instagram @bigdaddygundam. It's the Banshee Norn in its Final Form.

This was my sketch of it having basic lineart, it's just a habit of me coloring my linearts and drafts to see how it could look like at the end:

banshee draft.png

Then, I had to redo the lines on this another rough draft - adding in more details, and fixing the proportions, angles, and thickness of the parts:

banshee update draft.png

After I was satisfied with my customized design, I did the final and much cleaner lineart and added basic colors here:

banshee update draft 2.png

Lastly, I added more details to the drawing like shadows, some minor scratches, shines/lights, textures, and decal:

banshee 2 white.png

Giving us the finished piece:

banshee pubmat.png

Thanks a lot!