Wolverin X Carnage Logo Commission!

in Sketchbook4 years ago

CWPUBMAT.png

I was contacted by a toy photographer in Instagram and he asked me to make him a logo out for his bike page. He essentially wanted to make it simple with eyes. Then after a few minutes of talking with him this is the concept that we came up with.

Carnage Wolverine

Carnage Wolverine Lineart Base.png

Made this lineart out of a sketch I sent him, this is basically Wolverine's helmet/mask partnered with eyes that looks like Carnage's eyes (a spiderman villain).

Carnage Wolverine Base.png

These are the basic color I made, dark grey, light grey and white. The one below is the first revision I did because he originally asked me to make the logo in silver and blue colors.

Carnage Wolverine v 2.png

But I also wanted to make the logo requested in the original Wolverine colorway from the comics so I made another version to give to the client free of charge.

Carnage Wolverine v 1.png

Eventually, he took a liking to the original colorway and asked me to add numbers on it's side to mimic what his current bike accessory looks like. So I made this:

image.png

He asked me to make another logo for his toy photography page but that's for another Hive post!

That's all Thanks!