Mi dibujo de : Asuka Langley: Rebuild of Evangelion // My drawing of : Asuka Langley: Rebuild of Evangelion

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Bueno este es mi primer post en esta comunidad, debo decir que no es el primer dibujo que subo, pero si a esta comunidad y espero les guste mucho.

Este dibujo es de Asuka Langley de Rebuild of Evangelion 3.0 + 1.0, película que esperaba hace mucho y me pareció muy bonito el fotograma de la película que quise hacerlo yo mismo.

Well this is my first post in this community, I must say that it is not the first drawing that I upload, but if to this community and I hope you like it very much. This drawing is of Asuka Langley from Rebuild of Evangelion 3.0 + 1.0, movie that I was waiting for a long time and I found very nice the frame of the movie that I wanted to do it myself.

IMG-20210915-WA0038.jpg

Empecé con un boceto muy básico para tener la dimensión concreta en el dibujo, es algo que recomiendo mucho darse tiempo para el boceto eso te puede evitar muchas cosas a futuro del dibujo.
I started with a very basic sketch to have the concrete dimension in the drawing, it is something that I highly recommend to give yourself time for the sketch that can avoid you a lot of things in the future of the drawing.

IMG_20210914_122944_HDR.jpg

Debo decir que todo el boceto fue de lo más sencillo para mí, colocar todo en su lugar y definir todo. Pero justo hay llego ese momento en que no estaba seguro de si hacerlo con mis pocos colores o hacerlo en blanco y negro. Y me decidí por la más difícil para mí, para practicar algo que esta fuera de mi zona de confort, el blanco y negro. Fue muy estresante pues esta técnica es de mucho cuidado. Pues si difuminas una zona que no deberías manchas partes del dibujo que deberían ir blancas, aparte del hecho de que de por sí, es que por simplemente pasar la mano se corre todo el grafito.
I must say that the whole sketch was very easy for me, putting everything in its place and defining everything. But there came that moment when I wasn't sure if I should do it with my few colors or do it in black and white. And I decided for the most difficult for me, to practice something that is out of my comfort zone, black and white. It was very stressful because this technique is very careful. Because if you blur an area that you shouldn't, you stain parts of the drawing that should be white, apart from the fact that by simply passing your hand over it, all the graphite runs off.

IMG_20210914_164824_HDR.jpg

Tuve que usar mis manos en su gran mayoría fuera del papel, y fue un proceso largo y tedioso. Haciendo capaz sobre capaz para llegar a los tonos de grises y negros que necesitaba, pero poco a poco me fui adaptando a la técnica. Como concejo siempre usen un pedazo de papel bajo la palma de la mano y así evitaran correr todo el grafito del dibujo. Creo que lo más difícil fue hacer los detalles pues normalmente con colores tenemos gamas diferentes de colores que normalmente contrastan entre sí, pero en blanco y negro son grises, blancos y negros. No hay muchas variedades. Y eso hace que el hacer detalles sea una acción de pensar bien los movimientos a hacer.
I had to use my hands mostly off paper, and it was a long and tedious process. Doing able over able to get to the shades of gray and black I needed, but little by little I adapted to the technique. As a tip, always use a piece of paper under the palm of your hand to avoid running all the graphite in the drawing. I think the most difficult thing was to make the details because normally with colors we have different ranges of colors that normally contrast with each other, but in black and white they are grays, whites and blacks. There are not many varieties. And that makes making details an action of thinking well the movements to do.

IMG_20210915_103937_HDR.jpg

Luego de unas 7 horas de trabajo arduo y un cuidado enorme por no mancar todo el dibujo de grafito con mis manos por fin lo termine. Y valió la pena, usar esa técnica que casi nunca empleo y salir de la zona de confort fue una gran experiencia y el resultado fue muy bueno creo. Aparte que este es uno de mis personajes preferidos de toda la saga Evangelion.
After about 7 hours of hard work and a huge care not to stain all the graphite drawing with my hands I finally finished it. And it was worth it, using this technique that I almost never use and leaving the comfort zone was a great experience and the result was very good I think. Besides this is one of my favorite characters of the whole Evangelion saga.

IMG_20210915_144718_HDR.jpg

Espero que este primer post en esta comunidad les agrade e intentare trae dibujos de vez en cuando.

Muchas gracias por leer y ver.

Hasta otra mis hivers.

I hope you like this first post in this community and I will try to bring drawings from time to time.

Thank you very much for reading and watching.

See you again my hivers.

separador_multicolor.gif


traducido con DeepL


Fotos tomadas con un Moto C y un Samsung A10 y fotos editadas con ayuda de @hectorfaria1

Sort:  

Congratulations! You've been awarded upvote from

The Creative Coin Fund.

Copy of Copy of Freewrite 40Day 1100 (1).png

Manual selection by @mazquel.

Asuka!!! I love her, this turned out great.

Congratulations @edcraft! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12