Splinterlands Art Contest Week 200 - Lorna Shine

in Sketchbook2 years ago

llooo.png

lorna9.png
Hello my big family again!

They say every artist has a point where they goes crazy. I think I'm crazy now. I did this to enter the competition that @splinterlands every week. I have to accept. I participate in the competition to push my own limits and do my best. However, sometimes I feel that if a monkey draws, it will draw better than me.

Lorna is a beautiful character to draw, I imagined her in a bar. Since the bar environment was hot, I did not wear the clothes inside the extra armor.

Lorna Shine.png
The drawing above is the original version of Lorna in the game.

WORK IN PORGRESS

lorna1.png
You can see that I used a photo reference for the pose of the character. The photo inside the image is my reference. But my final state of course has changed.
lorna2.png
lorna5.png
When I started to color the face in the sketch I drew, my mistakes were slapped in the face. I literally decided that I needed to redraw the face.
lorna6.png
I redrawn the face and again I hated that face.

lorna7.png
After failing, I took a break from drawing. Sometimes, after a long hiatus, I can draw more sanely. But this time it was not! I spent a lot of time and hours drawing this final face! The face was not bad after hours spent but I erased the arm while drawing the face! And I had to spend extra hours redrawing the arm. The pose of the arm has changed many times.

lorna9.png

Normally it should have done a better job after trying so hard but I really couldn't do it and I feel bad. I used photoshop.

InstagramArtstationTwitch

Thank You

Sort:  

Really amazing art❤️❤️❤️ i love it

Thank you :hug:

OMG, I Love her already. 😊

I love your work friend, excellent art many greetings

Why do I have the feeling that you'd still redraw this one day?! Nevertheless Lorna looks good. Thank you for sharing this!

I am totally impressed. For me drawing anything is one of the most difficult task . You have done it very well. I really loved that character 🥰.

You're really being Crazy that's totally insane my friend.

Loved this one!

That's another side of Lorna we don't usually see eh? 😜 Great drawings as always.
!PIZZA

What an amazing art!
Well done selecting the reference photo and the lady in the reference photo looks beautiful.

!1UP @tipu curate 2

Thank you :hug:

It's my pleasure.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @ashikstd!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Another beautiful piece, really love her pose and hairstyle goodluck

Congratulations @elwnyx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amazing art

Posted using Splintertalk

Amazing

Posted using Splintertalk

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

I don't think any monkey has a skill as good as yours with drawing hahaha, on the other hand I think I would have a close competition with a monkey hahaha.
Your art is the one that I liked the most of the ones I've seen this week, good luck.

great art

Posted using Splintertalk