Portrait studies 58

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

Hello everyone! I've been absent from this community for a while due to my university studies, but today I'm back in the mood to continue sharing my work with you. Today's post is about another one of my portrait studies.

Estudio-de-retrato-treinta-y-6.jpg

It has been one of my biggest recurring themes so far since I started drawing. I really enjoy doing studies of female faces. I find it a very interesting source of inspiration and a challenge to represent.

The technique I have been using so far is mixed media, which consists of making the drawing in grayscale with pencil on paper, then I scan it and later I clean it and color it in Photoshop.

Estudio-de-retrato-treinta-y-6-escala-de-grises.jpg

I found the reference image on Pinterest. A huge library of references for creative work in various areas.
Image link.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742950820395/

A bit of the process

Estudio-de-retrato-treinta-y-6proceso.jpg

Well dear friends this has been all for today, I hope to continue sharing with you more of my progress. See you soon, Thanks for your attention.