Love touches down

in Sketchbook3 years ago

img_0.8953989356271524.jpg

I once created a love heart using straight and over running lines and ever since then I have been obsessed with creating them.

This design was meant to be the start of a kids story book about a family separated by space and how the love they sent each other traveled between them and all the adventures it went on.

As with all things it is in my to do list when things calm down but I do like how this one came up and it will definitely be my guide when I do pick it up again ( I will I promise!)

I really love the idea of love carried by something as whimsical and delicate as balloons.

This was done on my Samsung using painter.

Hope you enjoyed and keep loving

Sort:  

Take some !LUV & !BEER from your favorite Bot, Sharkie! :)

nice art, mate.

I was thinking about another artwork that might interest you. I want a background for the Not-a-Lottery Channel on hive/Leo. I was thinking to use the Banner we have and draw some kind of landscape next to it, a savannah or desert where there is an oasis and there is a shield on the oasis marking it as Not-a-Lottery.

I can draw you a skit in paint to maybe show what I mean. Not sure if you are interested in the job, I just thought drawing a landscape would be a nice change to drawing lions all the time :)

Sound great, definitely send me a rough sketch and size and same arrangement? If you like it great if not no harm no problem?

awesome, here is the sketch:

Oase.png

Drawing it out I am not that 100% convinced of the idea myself. If you want to change/add something feel free to do what you like.

The size should be 2048 x 512 pixels, You can check how it looks like yourself if you upload it as your cover image, parts will get covered by profile text.

image.png

Great, one last question are you happy with a "real" lion drinking / chilling at the water hole? (It's the easier option)

yes sure, it has not to be cartoon again, that is why I thought it might be a little more up your ally. Would be nice if there is more than just 1 animal I was just too lazy to draw more :D

Great , pride of lions ok couple different animals chilling

Congratulations @failingforwards! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @failingforwards, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stayten. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @failingforwards, here is a little bit of BEER from @stayten for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.