Imitando al maestro Crespo // Imitating Master Crespo

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Saludos, estimada comunidad

Greetings, dear community

IMG_20201006_213812_2.jpg

Sigo avanzando con los ejercicios para aprender a dibujar siguiendo el libro de Parramón. En esta ocasión él expone el proceso de creación del maestro Crespo, un gran pintor español contemporáneo, con una redacción maravillosa para los hablantes de habla hispana, narra contemplativamente como ese artista cuida cada detalle y cada trazo. Desconozco si existe una traducción inglesa de "El gran libro del dibujo" de Parramón, se los recomiendo si son unos aficionados como yo.
Yo decidí imitar el ejercicio, en estas fotos tomadas con mi celular podrán ver el proceso:

I continued with the exercises to learn how to draw following the Parramon's book. On this occasion he exposes the creation process of Master Crespo, a great contemporary spanish painter, with a wonderful writing for Spanish speakers, he contemplatively narrates how that artist takes care of every detail and every stroke. I don't know if there is an English translation of Parramon's "The Great Book of Drawing", but I recommend it if you are an amateur like me.
I decided to imitate the exercise, in these photos taken with my cell phone you can see the process:

IMG_20201006_212144.jpg

IMG_20201006_212341.jpg

IMG_20201006_212528.jpg

IMG_20201006_213802.jpg

Estas fotos las tomé ayer en la noche, tal como lo aprecian en las imágenes. Solo me serví de una tiza vieja de pizarrón, y un trocito de lápiz carboncillo de mala calidad que conseguí. No utilicé todos los materiales que el autor del libro sugiere, como cretas y sanguinas, así que no se ve igual, pero me gustó el resultado. Ah, y no usé difumino, solo lo hice con los dedos.

Gracias a todos por su amable atención.

I took these pics last night, as you can see in the images. I only used an old blackboard chalk, and a small piece of bad quality charcoal pencil that I got. I didn't use all the materials that the author of the book suggests, such as chalk and blood (I blurred with my fingers), so it doesn't look the same, but I liked the result. Thank you all for your kind attention.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png