Watercolor Painting #5: Love Knows No Distance

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200624_094229.JPG

“Now the minutes feel like hours, And the hours feel like days…You’re so far,This long distance is killing me, I wish that you were here with me…But we’re stuck where we are, It’s so hard, You’re so far…”

-Long Distance by Bruno Mars

Even though people we love may be thousand miles away, they are the first and last thing we thought every day and every night. Many people say true love couldn’t be separated by distance.
Unless you had experienced long distance relationship, you could hardly imagine the pain of emptiness and desperation of physical love.
How you wished to be in their arms, and feeling safe from the harm. How you wished you could crawl through the freaking computer screen and hug them. Sometimes, you would stay up all night just to talk to each other, and wishing you have the power to freeze the time so that you could spend more time with each other. Whenever you go, you wish they was there to share your happiness and sadness. But in reality, you could just tell yourself, “Wait a little longer, it worths the wait.”
So you keep the faith, and wait...

Distance is just a test to see how far love can travel.


Materials:
Prang Watercolor
Waterbrush
Touchfive Marker
Unipin
Fabriano Watercolor Paper

IMG_20200624_094319.JPG

IMG_20200624_094305.JPG

IMG_20200624_094255.JPG

IMG_20200624_094240.JPG


IMG_20200624_094229.JPG

IMG_20200624_094511.JPG

IMG_20200624_094554.JPG


I hope you like it! Leave comments, I would definitely be glad to read them.

Thank You! :))

Sort:  

This looks fantastic! I love it. Thank you for sharing it and the process you used to get there. Using the tape to make a little frame was nice, it keeps you on track so you don’t go outside of the area.

I’m not joking when I say I thought that was done with a computer, it looks that clear! Water colors can sometimes be challenging to make look that crisp.

I would buy that in a heart beat if I saw it in a little gallery, unless it cost 500$ lol

I didn’t see who posted this until after. Another fantastic piece from you!

I'm glad you love it! It really makes me happy when someone appreciate my arts. Thank you :)

Congratulations @heracleia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow . You are not only talented but gifted as well. I so much love your creativity and the process was perfect and nice.. wonderful water color you have made. Hoping that someday I'll try this if it doesn't cost much.. smile

Thank youuu! :))

You are always welcome friend!.. looking forward to seeing more of this 😊😊