Enjoying the water | digital art [ESP/ENG]

in Sketchbooklast year


in-piscina.png

¡Hola amigos de HIVE!

Espero que estén excelente. En esta oportunidad, les quiero mostrar esta ilustración de I.N de Stray Kids disfrutando del agua porque nuevamente tomé el reto de dibujar agua, y esa vez tenía mucha luces y detalles así que fue bastante difícil, pero seguí intentando hasta lograr un buen resultado. Aquí les dejo el proceso.

Hi HIVE friends!

I hope you are doing great. In this opportunity, I want to show you this illustration of I.N from Stray Kids enjoying the water because again I took the challenge of drawing water, and this time I had a lot of lights and details so it was quite difficult, but I kept trying until I got a good result. Here is the process.


Proceso / Process

Paso 1 / Step 1
Comencé con tomando la referencia y haciendo e boceto.

I started taking the reference and making the sketch


i1.png

Referencia | Boceto
Reference | Sketch


Paso 2 / Step 2
Añadí color a la piel y las facciones del rostro.

I added color to the skin and facial features.


i2.png


Paso 3 / Step 3
Luego, coloreé la ropa, los lentes y añadí los colores bases del agua.

Then, I colored the hair, the glasses and added the base colors to the water.


i3.png


Paso 4 / Step 4
Finalmente, añadí más detalles al gua, iluminaciones en una capa de superposición y le añadí un desenfoque de movimiento.

Finally, I added more detail to the water, added highlights in an overlay layer and added a motion blur.


i4.png


Close up


in-piscina2.png


Gracias por llegar hasta aquí <3 ¡Espero que les haya gustado!
¡Nos vemos la próxima!...

Thank you for coming this far <3 I hope you liked it!
See you next time!...

Sígueme en / Follow me on

Instagram
Twitter
Pinterest
TikTok

Sort:  

Your art is amazing. I like how you use shapes instead or rendered smoothness.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked my styke I appreciate it sm!

Congratulations @istayglow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

love the coloring, looks so simple and cool :) great work !