Zeus the Blind Owl Fan Art

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello, I've always drawn this magical blind owl. Rescued owl, reminds us of compassion for the least. So he is alive and the world is mesmerized by this rare occurrence of conjunctivitis or blindness producing something beautiful. Ironically huh.

I can also relate in a way since I've had eye problems since I was born and was almost blind. Thankfully God spared me! What would I do without my sight.

I've sold my owl art to a friend I just met and she was thrilled to meet a fellow owl enjoyer.

IMG_20220320_202537_317.jpg

As tedious as the feathers look I enjoy details and it calms me and puts me into a zone of peace.
It's all worth it. This owl is just worth it. Galaxy eyes!

I love drawing owls and foxes because there's something special about their eyes. Eyes are the gems of the body and the windows of the soul.

IMG_20220319_234803.jpg

IMG_20220319_233050_908.jpg

IMG_20220319_224756.jpg

Pardon me for the scarcity of WIP photos I started this a year ago and never go to finish it. Though, someone asked me how long it took me to finish this and I said, "maybe four sittings of 4-6 hours each."

Hopefully I get to do a lot more. Perhaps a fox or foxes with big golden eyes.

TO COMPENSATE

here's some YouTube Videos of me drawing it on timelapse. All I can share rn.

Some things popped in my head:

  • I initially used Mitsubishi colored pencils then layered Prisma colors.
    It made me realize how the prisma was hard to use since the pigment is more thick and it was hard to create sharp edges. Also, it's so colorful compared to the other set I had which was more muted, I thought how would I achieve this realism without it having this iridescent look?

  • Made me realize how to sketch better by drawing thin lines for the angle and direction and slight shading I'll cover with colors.

So those I'll do next.
Looking forward for my next plans to draw which are:
Dinosaurs
Mammoth
Stegodon
Lion eyes
Foxes
And more Zeus owls!

See yah!!!!!

Stay artsy!

Oh!

My other artworks are in my deviantart account jyacini
Didn't download some of my other fave realism works to share here. I'll literally just make more. Thank you!!!

Sort:  

This is absolutely beautiful. You are so talented. The eyes are so mesmerizing. ❤️

Hello! how ya been!
thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

I’m doing well! ❤️
It seems you have been too 😁

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

So beautiful owl! ^_^

Thank you! It is so so much!!!!

This is nice.

tank you so much

Congratulations @jacinta.sevilla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

oh okay, that is beautiful

thank you! :D

Very beautiful

Thank you dear Lizzy 💝