LIfe Scenes #8

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

forbidden.jpg

Well, well, well, what's going on here?

This scene has multiple interpretations. I invite the reader to let his imagination fly and find a particular meaning in it.

I started by drawing the boy. I wanted to make a study of light and shadow, like the good draftsmen of the late nineteenth century. For this, nothing better than a twisted pose where you can play with the shadows projected from one part of the body or another.

Then when I saw the result, I started to speculate.

Well, not too bad, he is as beautiful as a Greek hero, or as a football player of our times. And I said to myself, since the Gods have blessed him with beauty, I am going to punish him.

So I drew a woman, also naked. They could be lovers, probably.

But, it seems that something went wrong during their date.

Perhaps I wanted to represent that, no matter how beautiful or powerful a man is, a lost love can make him visit hell.

What do you think?

Have a nice week.

Kind regards,

Javier

twitter link

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Nice cross-hatching in the shaded areas and in the creases if the bedsheets. The whole drawing is done well I think.

Can I point one thing out though, the desk seems to be lacking the same shadow cast as the rest of the drawing. Not a big deal and certainly better theen where I am at.

all in all a great job.