Watercolor Portrait: Half Face

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

20200711_231417.jpg

At first, I never have the courage to explore watercolor in doing portraits because it is somewhat harder than painting a landscape but here is my first watercolor portrait attempt! I already posted my 2nd attempt doing portraits on my blog (you can check it if you want). It was painted last month ago and I never expected it to turned out well! That's why I did not capture any work in progress I'm really sorry:) But I still want to share this to you! :)

Materials used:
Watercolor on watercolor paper

The girl is inspired on what I think beautiful physical features a woman can have but I also believe that each one of us has our own beauty and uniqueness :)

Ps. I'll love to hear your insights about this feel free to comment 🤗

Sort:  

That solid, strong look. Magnetizing! <3

Thankyou! :)

Congratulations @jhena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Apakahusay. Walang duda kung bakit ang galing nyo pareho ng Ate Heracleia. Hihi :) Paturo puuu.

Hhehe di naman po mas magaling pa din talaga si hera :) thankyou! :))

Pareho po kayong magaling <3 Hihihi.