Some pieces of my old artworks - Tree-trunk series

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

I always loved to draw trees, especially the texture of bark. These drawings are already sold, but I have the scanned images, in high resolution as well. Each drawing is a result of many working hours.

Drawn in 1988, with Rotring Isograph (0,1 mm) on Ingres paper..
I no longer draw with this tool, since it's a luxury item.

faodú~1-1.jpg

faodú~2-1.jpg

fatörzs~-1.jpg



I'm not normal! I'm a Humanoid!

With lots of love from Kalemandra

unnamed (2)-1.jpg

This cute portrait was created by @skyleap, my Japanese HiveBee-friend!

C3TZR1g81UNbFzApDTmvFatkwuDREJFVGiTUu9JFUzVtPu8oXGVJNXhzXxc6GVgW8D4hL6MUYDSHRnX84StZPXcnWzF2eHXSrdxBW5ydC1pGS4cyn9ocKdY.jpg

Welcome to ColorChallenge!


Sort:  

Wow, you are great at drawing, well, of course, that should come as no surprise. :-)

Thank you! I'm not so good in drawing any more, my vision deteriorated and can't see the tiny details.

Awe, that is a shame as I am sure you would still love to do it on occasion. You are very good at it.

Really awesome work!

Thanks for share.

I like the detail you put into these tree trunks

👋 Hi @kalemandra, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community