Digital Drawing #1 I Named Her Void

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm back, everyone! With an art blog, I'd like to begin my journey of blogging here at the Hive. I was a little overwhelmed. That's why, after my introduction, I've gone days without posting.

I tend to overthink things and as a result, will not be able to complete them. I feel happy now, that's why I'm back. By the way, Thank You for the warm welcome, everyone is so nice and friendly!

Last year, I sketched the piece I'm going to show you today. But in the new version freshen it up a little bit.

I wanted to talk about how I came up with the idea for it or "is it?". You know when you are so emotional sometimes you express that emotion by making art, that's my chance to do so.

She is one of my successful creations, who suddenly pop up in my mind, At that time I discovered that you can add texture to your canvas, and I love the paper texture to my arts, at that time she was just line art with white background before and I decide to add life to it.

I know you can relate to this, I have a lot of line art that is still untouched and need attention. Still waiting for you to render. I'm still not as good as a pro in terms of rendering. (peace)



9.png



Process

1.png
1. (Sketch)

I have the tendency to be messy on my sketch I use two or more layer before my final line art clean. I wanted my line art to be clean first before starting my rendering.

2.png
2. (Basic Color)

Before i discover Layering, I used to perfectly paint the skin without it exceeding to the line. Layer is the saviour.


3.png
3. (Shading, Shadow, Lighting)

I added shadow to the place where the light doesn't hit and i like the shade the skin with slight warm and darker color.

4.png
4. (Eye, Lips, and Eyebrow)

For the eyes i added different color each eye, for the lips darker color suits her the best and her eyebrow i did my best to look like natural.


5.png
5. (Body)

And for the body, I added shadow to the darker part of the ribs so it will look more like the bones are connected and highlighted to define the part where the light hits.

6.png
6. (Hair)

I put darker color where the light doesn't hit and lighter where it does, just like the body. Still not good at hair. LOL


7.png
7. (Background)

I draw sunflower for the background I love the vibe of it, everytime I see sunflower it give me good vibe and i search the meaning of sunflower it mean positivity and strength.

8.png
8. (More Shadow, Detail)

I added more shadow, for the final highlight and added more detail to it.


9.png


To finish the art I smoothen the rough area by blending them and I added strong highlights to it and blend.

And were done!!

I might stick to this kind of art style, I love it!

By the way, what do you like more this first version or this new version?

comment down below. :)



First Version
Woman with skeleton body and sunflower.png
New Version 9.png



Speed Drawing VIdeo





Drawing Application: IbisPaint X
Material: Phone and Stylus




So that's all for the blog! To learn more about me, click here 👇.

First Hive Introduction : About Me, What I love to do



untitled.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @leannwithdoublen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much :)

You're welcome @leannwithdoublen. 🌹🌹🌹

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

This is nice.

Thank you 😄

Hauntingly nice

Thank you 😄

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

first version and new version both look nice! 🤍 and I like her name. haha astiiig!

So cool! Love to see the process :D