"Mother's Nurture"

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello Everyone!

It’s a nice cold weather tonight brought by the incoming thunderstorm. I hope it isn’t so bad this time. Regardless, we need to prepare and stack some food supplies and check on any potential loose parts in our house. It’s better to get ahead of things before they get worst. Anyway, let’s just hope for the best.


Now, for today’s brief: ” A nurturing woman that is surrounded by flowers. She can be pregnant or with a baby. Close to Mother Nature.”

Having this in mind, I imagined a glowing pregnant woman in a peaceful environment. And of course, I had to add the best flowers there is - tulips. I took the brief literally and draw a simple scene and focused on working on the minor details of the elements in the drawing.

The Empressfn.jpg

Let me show you the process of my sketch:

Firstly, I drew the outline of the woman which will be the basis of the proportion of the rest of the elements.

1.jpeg

From here, I will then move on hatching the ground and the rest with the least details on them.

2.jpeg

Since the woman is the main subject of the drawing, I had to focus my attention on drawing the face. The eyes are really tricky draw especially if the scale is too small.

3.jpeg

The most fun part of the drawing, hatching, shading, and detailing.

4.jpeg

For my workflow, whenever I feel that I have set the proportions right, everything will work out smoothly.

Here's the final result:

The Empressfn.jpg


Thank you for viewing my post.


Sort:  

Great artwork:)

Thank you for the comment @manisha.jain9 :)

👋 Hi @lochart, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you so much @sketchbook.bot 😊

What a beautiful work of art