Vnktober Challenge (PH Vtubers Fanart)

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)
Heya guys! It's been a while, haven't posted any updates here. I did promised you guys that I will continue sharing my artworks here but I couldn't find myself to do it. I worked up the courage to make this one and today we will talk about Vtubers.

octphtuber.png

Vtubing or Virtual Tubing is the act of streaming usign a virtual avatar in social media platforms. The ones who do this are called Vtubers. Their avatars can either be 3D or 2D, it depends on the Vtuber. The first time I heard about Vtubers was when Kizuna Ai first started then came the Hololive and after they became successful and known, people found it as a way to also do streaming without revealing their true identity.

As the age of Vtubers rise, many people started the career of Vtubing. Jobs such as Riggers and Live2D Artists/3D Artists became an on demand skill (this is just based on my opinion though since I see a lot of post about this). In this post, the 31 day challenge called Vnktober created by Coral Aquareine. Vnktober is a challenge where you will draw the PH Vtubers in the list. I actually joined the challenge by the request of my sister, too bad I only made it to day 4. Link for the list.


Kannari Nari

1-kanari.png

Kannari Nari, a Wyvern Vtuber who covers songs, plays games such as League of Legends & Heartstone and more. I just discovered it now that she is a Wyvern, I always thought that she is a bird or something because of the Kannari same as the canary but with different letters. I have watched some of her videos and I enjoyed watching but it seems something happened and she stopped streaming and making videos, I stumbled upon her twitter account, (https://twitter.com/kannarinari?lang=en) saying she is on hiatus. Not sure what happened to her Facebook Page (https://www.facebook.com/KannariNari/), it is not available right now, maybe we will see her again in the future.

Draft and Flat Color

1-kanariflat.png

1-kanaridra.png

Being the first one on the list, I had thought of making this pose as the basis for all of the other entries. I was thinking that maybe Kannari is a warrior/Valkyrie because she has that winged thing on her face as part of her armor but turns out she is a Wyvern. I had some trouble drawing her hair and as I was finishing the sketch, I realize she looks like the twins from Date a Live the blonde ones (Kaguya and Yuzuru) cause of her hair. Also, the yellowish part of the hair got me and I didn't make a good job out of it and I just splashed some yellow here and there. As for the finishing touches, I added some shadows and highlights, I mean look at that smile, it gives you the excitement that she is thinking of you. Almost forgot she also commented on my Facebook Page about this fanart of her and she loved it, I don't know the rest since it is no longer there.

Cornelia Star

2-cornelia.png

Cornelia Star, the Star Vtuber known for her green jumper, pink sleeves and star on her head. She is seemingly Seiso, girl next door Virtual Streamer as it says on her Youtube account (https://www.youtube.com/@CorneliaStar/). She plays a lot of games specially League of Legends, Valorant, Minecraft and VR games. She is also makes cosplay costumes and bakes cookies. I remember her selling the cookies she made along with Notebooks with her model and stickers at a booth in Cosmania 2022. I had watched some of her stream and she is a fun cheerful girl while playing. She sounds adorable and kawaii.

Draft and Flat Color

2-corneliaflat.png

2-corneliadra.png

Making this second fanart wasn't that hard since her design wasn't complicated at all. I feel bad making her simple in this fanart, I think I was pressuring myself back then to finish this one so she ended in a simple way. I kinda wanna remake her some other time to fix the design and her eyes which I think will look livelier if I added some more effects and colors on it. She reminds me of this playful girl, you see at the park, the one who is dressed for fun and games, she also wear skates. Cornelia had commented on the fanart in my Facebook Page too, I apologize to her saying that I made her a crying fanart and she said that it was okay because "I always put a happy and positive front but I do have bad days".

Teru Bozu

3-teru.png

Teru Bozu, the Japanese doll Vtuber, she is a traditional Japanese doll said to bring good weather or stop/prevent rainy days that is hanged outside the window by a string. I became a fan of her when my sister showed me her streams and videos. She was playing Valorant and she is extremely good at it, I mean she is Immortal rank, the second highest rank in the game. She also covers Anime songs and makes art in her streams and videos. Just like Kannari Nari, she not active anymore and is gone, I think she had left her Teru account and I don't know what happened maybe she is in hiatus as well, we can just hope that she comes back again in the future.

Draft and Flat Color

3-teruflat.png

3-terudra.png

As the third fanart of the PH Vtubers, I thought it wouldn't be as hard as I did the last one and I was wrong, I did my best to capture her essence here and I think I did good. The hair again caught me by surprise especially the croissant bun looking hair and the accessories next to it. I must say she looks adorable in this one, I mean I had drawn her a good smile here and the eyes looks very appealing out of the four of them. This is my favorite too so I am biased lols. I also remember my sister saying that she has sung the song Ton Ton Mae and I always say that title wrong as Mon Mon Tae and my sister always laugh when I say it. Teru had noticed the fanart and she said "Aaa sankyuuu", it feels nice when people appreciate your work.

Scyllabii

4-scyllabi.png

Scyllabii, the half-witch and half-demon Vtuber, she also has a pet python named Pichi. She streams in Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Scyllabii) and Twitch, her games consist of horror games such as Phasmophobia, Dead by Daylight and Outlast, there's also other games such Genshin Impact, Dota 2 and more. Her appearance also has this scaly skin like a snake. Also, she has this one video where her snake attacked the camera and it was cool.

Draft and Flat Color

4-scyllabiflat.png

4-scyllabidra.png

This fourth entry wasn't supposed to happen because I had said to myself that I will stop the challenge after Teru but I had done the sketch and all and I thought to myself why not finish it and I did. Her design was kinda hard to make for me since I can't make her scale skin so I decided not to include it and make her more humanlike. I kinda like what I did to her eye, it is second to Teru's eyes. Too bad she didn't notice the fanart and that's okay, maybe she was busy and all. This makes it the final piece for the PH Vtuber fanart.

After making this challenge I realized that I didn't really have that much time to finish one fanart per day. I had some chores/errands everyday and also if you add up my day job at the time I would force myself to finish one per day but I cannot. I had to exert extra effort in the little drawing time I have. I had procrastinated too long and sometimes I would just sleep after arriving from work. The overall experience wasn't that bad, I mean there were also times where my PC wouldn't start up and ended up needing a reformat and also there were also days where power outages came at this time. I can't just blame it all on me, I just go with the flow and just draw when I feel like it. I know it's kinda hard to understand what I'm saying here but I thank you for taking the time to read this post which was held back many times even now. Thanks for dropping by and see you in the next post.
Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @brumest and team @qurator.

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!