Visitors

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)


visitors resize.jpg


>> View on NFTShowroom <<

Here are some apples again... But not in the usual meaning or form 🙂

In my 2 recent posts, I was studying the fruit apple. How to combine ideas with it, and how to create a narrative. Here below you can find the links to these posts:

In this drawing above I am sharing again some apples with you. It was actually left unfinished sometime ago. As I recently finished it, I wanted to schedule it to be shared immediately.

What is in the drawing?

Apples are represented as sperms and the mother earth is a giant ovum. And if you look closely into the places on apples where the seeds should be, you can see two human embryos inside. And the red circles around the earth are just a symbolism of desire.

What about the story here? Well actually if you read the "Desorption" you will see that it was chapter 2 of fall from heaven. And I guess this one is chapter 1. This is how I imagined the "fall".

Allegorically the forbidden fruit was an apple. Then Adam and Eve were exiled from heaven. They fell... Ok, this is the usual story I am aware of. For me, it includes some shame and sin. And the fall is actually a punishment. But what if forbidden is not something related to morality but instead being about impossibility?

Impossibility

Maybe it was impossible for souls to be embodied. Then also it was impossible for them to live and experience... So the idea of apple is maybe a kind of gateway other than being a punishment. And being forbidden is maybe all about the "access privilege" to the root of it. Which is yet to be explored. And maybe the bite taken from the apple gave the first step to explore.

We came through a gateway by a forbidden bite and nurtured a false understanding then lived with the shame of it... And now humankind is trying hard for salvation by non-ending prayers.




Please take the paragraphs above as fiction and let me rephrase again that I do not intend to mean any positive or negative comment on any religious or secular views. I am just trying to compose something from a different angle. Other than that I hope you enjoyed the idea.

And if you are interested you can own it through NFTShowroom. There is only one edition.



Still not on HIVE?
Join this strong community here.