Taking Doodling to the Elf Level

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hi, Dear Hivers

Yesterday morning I was writing some notes from the book I am reading for my Spanish class (Cornwell's Northumbria, the Last Kingdom). I decided to move my table to the patio, under the sky, feeling the wind, feeling the wind in my face and listening to the birds singing; that would surely make it a bit more enjoyable.

IMG20210211WA0011.jpg

There was a moment when I felt a bit stressed, so I put my pencil down and covered my face with my hands. After some breathing I looked at the notebook again, but it was empty. The wind had flipped the page I was working on and I was looking at a blank page.

Process

This was done so quickly I did not have time to take pictures of the first steps.

IMG20210211WA0006.jpg

Usually when I am bored in class I draw an eye on the corners of my notebook.

IMG20210211WA0007.jpg

But, since I had the whole empty page in front of me...

IMG20210211WA0005.jpg

I kind of went crazy. Hehehe

IMG20210211WA0010.jpg

IMG20210211WA0008.jpg

Gracias por la visita!

Thanks for stopping by!

separador manujune.jpg

Hive logo.gif

Sort:  

You're a definition of creativeness. You took this to a different level, I love when you began to add the color on the pencil strokes. I love the contour on the cheek. How long did you use in creating this?

Hello!😀
Thank you very much, I like your comments! 😍
It took me around 30 minutes to make the sketch, then I ate lunch and added the color, which took me 10 min.

That's a really cool looking doodle on the page there! I like the transition of it from black and white to adding a splash of color with the purple. Cool stuff!

Thanks! it was supposed to remain black and white, but my highlighters insisted in giving it a magic touch, hehe. I'm glad you liked it 😁