Geisha - mixed media drawing by @mariandavp

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hey everyone

I hope all of our East Coast American cryptobloggers in NY, NJ and all the areas that have been affected, are doing OK and your families and houses are safe.

Today I'll take you to the East, but not the East Coast; today I travelled to the Far East to draw one my favorite portrait subjects; a Geisha.

The image of a geisha is extremely appealing for drawing since it is colorful, but yet clearly defined. That makes it an easy sketch for a Friday night in front of the TV.

20210904_004248 (2).jpg

I hope you like it. If you like to take a look at the process and how I created my sweet Geisha, scroll down for more photos!

20210903_231334.jpg

20210903_232927.jpg

20210904_001845.jpg

20210904_004248.jpg

Sort:  

Really neat work! Bravo! It looks beautiful!

Thank you very much @lymepoet! 😍

I appreciate the detail and work you put into your artistry. Thanks my friend.

I appreciate your constant support @enjoywithtroy ! God bless you!

And I appreciate your kindness @enjoywithtroy , thank you!

Such a pretty geisha... :) I like how clean the pen shading looked especially in the hair part. 😍🤩😍🤩😍

Thanks so much @tegoshei! Glad you like it!

You're very much welcome... :)

This drawing is very pretty, I have a painting of a geisha in my living room. Yours would have accompanied her

Thank you very much @cyboule! It's a pen drawing on watercolor paper, if you are willing to frame it, I'm willing to send it to you :) You've been reblogging my art, I'd like to thank you.

Your artwork is really beautiful. From the process you shared, it showed that you really put in time and effort to ensure that you came out with the best.
And you did come out with the best. Thumbs up


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks so much for your kind comment @doziekash

You are welcome dear. Looking forward to see more of your artwork


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your drawing is wonderful.. you made a great work careful and creative

Aw thank you so much @thu172