The Barn - original art by @mariandavp

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hey everyone!

I hope you had a great time at Hivefest! I wish I could have joined but my little hotel (Sea Lilies Suites in Naxos) was quite busy so I couldn't really leave.

During August, I hardly had time to breathe really. At some point, I felt that I had no real life so I decided to endure a few sleepless nights and finish that screenplay I had began during the winter, and missed the final act. A couple of weeks ago, I finally finished it and submitted it to various competitions.

Now that the tourism in the area is slowing down, I thought it was about time to start painting again. Or simply do some sketching, doodling, anything really to clear my mind. I mean, I spent half of the year worrying about my hotel endeavor and I am about to spend the other half worrying if my screenplay will place in any competition!

So, I did doodle a little. And came up with that litlle barn that was flooding with my pages.

20220922_192712-02.png

When I was about to post it, I realized that the barn I painted was the logo of one of the competitions I entered; Barnstorm Fest. 🤣

It seems painting did not clear my mind after all!

Sort:  

!LUV

Congratulations @mariandavp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 550 posts.
You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Que hermoso parece un cuadro fantástico he alucinante, te felicito

The moon, the stars and the scent of the night,
Ideas spread all around the grounds of my mind...

It looks fantastic @mariandavp, I hope you succeed with your screenplay also!

untitled.gif

Oh thank you so much @m1alsan 😍😍😍

Dear @mariandavp,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

@arcange I did already! Good luck!

Thank you for your support @mariandavp, really appreciate it! ❤️

I really liked your artwork the colors I used are great.

Aw, thank you so much @elvlogdedany. I was a bit sceptical about the colors when I finished it, but it's good I didn't act on it!

Beautiful

Thank you so much!

A jewel of art to dream miss @mariandavp 🙂👏👏👏👏👏

So sweet @cajiro, such a poetic comment as always!

So glad to hear you had a time to yourself, that is so important and now we have beautiful art and happy you 🥰

Thank you @cvrle ! I hope you have a great day!

Lol...was that a subconscious thing, I mean making a painting that was already existing.

I like the illustration though, I feel like there is someone in that barn making those images.