Digital painting of young Albus Dumbledore from Fantastic Beasts second movie

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Illustration10.jpg

Hello hivers, I am very excited to share with you my new art. Its very hard to find someone who is not a harry potter fan. I am also a harry potter fan. Even though the new wizarding world movies haven't been a hit i really really loved them.
It was amazing seeing a young version of albus dumbledore played by jude law. I am really hoping there will be a good amount of time of dumbledore in the next movie.

I have taken a screenshot from the second movie when dumbledore is standing on top of a building and talking to newt...

I chose this image because there was a really amazing setting of light and scene. Also because the face was in an amazing position.

I am really loving this new way of coloring. I have been watching a lots of youtube videos of color and practicing and now its time to apply them. Its not always necessary to use high saturated colors to make a painting look good. Variety and good brush work makes things look better.
Thats all i have been trying to do...
Let me know your thoughts on this one.
My thoughts is that this is my favorite one so far....

Here are some process shots:

Screenshot 2474.png

Screenshot 2475.png

Screenshot 2476.png

Screenshot 2477.png

Screenshot 2478.png

Screenshot 2479.png

Screenshot 2480.png

Screenshot 2481.png

Screenshot 2482.png
Screenshot 2483.png

Thank you for visiting my blog
Follow me to see more of my art in your feed.

Sort:  

Hi, it looks great, I really like the technique you applied, the colors, the blurred effect of the clock and background column is fabulous, I love it. I use the saturated ones a lot, but I agree with you, from time to time you have to vary a little. Congratulations and best of luck.

thank you.
yes, i used to use more saturated colors too. but i have recently learned that you can breathe life into an art with variety of color and shapes. But if you use to saturated colors you can't use too much different colors. but if you use them in grey's, then you can blend blue color with orange and it would still look good.
Thats whai i have been trying to practice nowadays.

That's what I love about art, it allows us to play with different nuances and shapes... Your practices are very good. Congratulations.

I agree, thank you so much...

I love your art. This looks so amazing. Great work!!!

Thank you very much. I appreaciate it...

Wow very nice

Your art is really great. This art looks very real. And the look on his face was great...

Anyway I'm a Harry Potter fan like you!

thank you and i am very happy to know another hp fan...

👋 Hi @masummim50, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community